Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by KOU
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Reduced sugar by 15%, tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I love the smell of this bread baking. Today I made it and forgot to add the sugar. Oops! It still tastes good!! It's destined for toast with cream cheese for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Just made this. Turned out perfect!!! I followed the recipe with only two additions. Teaspoon of vanilla and chopped pecans. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Drake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
If you don't want it to be too dense use 1 cup of barley flour and 1 cup of regular flour instead of 2 cups. It's also healthier. I also added 3/4 cup of oats, 3 spoons of instant coffee mixed with 3 spoons of water, 1 tsp corn starch, 3/4 cup semi sweet chocolate chips, 3/4 cup chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
wonderfully simple recipe. I love that it gives just the basics so you can customize the spices to whatever you're feeling like. I almost always add vanilla and cinnamon and nuts to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sara
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Moist and delicious! I used vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream, and used 3 parts brown sugar and 1 part white sugar. I doubled the recipe, used 5 bananas and split between 3 5x9 loaf pans. Baked for 70 min. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonja
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This recipe makes a good banana bread but just not the best ever. The recipe was quick and easy to put together. Would use again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I added Nutmeg to this recipe & WOW it's stood tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe! Follow it to a T and you will have great banana bread. I like a little cinnamon in mine thus I added about a teaspoon. Also a little vanilla. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Excellent!!!! My family begs for this. They will actually let the bananas get overripe so I will make it. Thank you for this simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 8,434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States