Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
The best banana bread I have ever tried. This is very moist and the banana flavor is so rich. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wong Pei Fun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Yeah definitely a buy! I substituted about a third of the butter for coconut oil and then used one egg and the rest plain yogurt. When I had all the ingredients together the batter was quite thick..but baked just fine. Because I didnt use a loaf pan I cut the time down just got to keep your eyes on it! I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Steiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this as instructed by the recipe - no changes, no substitutions - and it was the best banana bread I've ever made (and that's quite a few considering I'm a senior citizen). I served it with Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit with everyone. I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rostad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was a really great basic banana bread recipe! However the batter came out a out a bit dry (I might not have had enough banana, I used four small ones) so I added a quarter cup of water and about a half cup of sour cream and it came out perfect! I added a half cup of chocolate chips, and it was good with a light chocolate flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grasshopper01
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Make it for Thanksgiving and it's awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grasshopper01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I really love this recipe. I use this as a base recipe and bake different breads. Instead of banana I use zucchini sometimes. I always add walnuts, raisins, chocolate chips, dried cranberries. Sometimes I use wholewheat flour. I also add Hemp protein even fiber. It always turns out good. My children love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hippiechickfosho
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Amazing! Every time I make this everyone raves about it! Thanks for sharing ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Really great recipe but since we're trying to be more heart healthy I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce for the butter and it turned out excellent--everyone couldn't believe it didn't have any fat in it and said it tasted really buttery and not a smidgen of fat except that used to spray the pan! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
There is a reason this recipe is so popular - it is truly delicious. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla extract to bump up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
In the past, I wasn't much of a baker because of being single for so many years. Now that I'm married, I am baking much more and this was easy and tasty. My husband is the best critic....5-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 8,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States