Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Just dely.......yummmmy added a tea spoon of cinnamon... one hour and ten minutes baking time for a 3800 high attitude
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudia viscarra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Excellent. I added a tsp of cinnamon and a tsp of baking powder after reading how heavy it was. Turned out perfect! Thanks so much for recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
The best banana bread I have ever tried. This is very moist and the banana flavor is so rich. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wong Pei Fun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Yeah definitely a buy! I substituted about a third of the butter for coconut oil and then used one egg and the rest plain yogurt. When I had all the ingredients together the batter was quite thick..but baked just fine. Because I didnt use a loaf pan I cut the time down just got to keep your eyes on it! I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Steiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this as instructed by the recipe - no changes, no substitutions - and it was the best banana bread I've ever made (and that's quite a few considering I'm a senior citizen). I served it with Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit with everyone. I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rostad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was a really great basic banana bread recipe! However the batter came out a out a bit dry (I might not have had enough banana, I used four small ones) so I added a quarter cup of water and about a half cup of sour cream and it came out perfect! I added a half cup of chocolate chips, and it was good with a light chocolate flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grasshopper01
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Make it for Thanksgiving and it's awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grasshopper01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I really love this recipe. I use this as a base recipe and bake different breads. Instead of banana I use zucchini sometimes. I always add walnuts, raisins, chocolate chips, dried cranberries. Sometimes I use wholewheat flour. I also add Hemp protein even fiber. It always turns out good. My children love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hippiechickfosho
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Amazing! Every time I make this everyone raves about it! Thanks for sharing ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Really great recipe but since we're trying to be more heart healthy I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce for the butter and it turned out excellent--everyone couldn't believe it didn't have any fat in it and said it tasted really buttery and not a smidgen of fat except that used to spray the pan! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 8,333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States