Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Smach
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Best baklava I have ever had in my life! Everybody loved it and it's so easy (a little tedious but so worth it!). I can't believe I'm capable of making something that taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The kids and my sisters went crazy for this dessert..I couldn't even let it cool and the kids were begging me to give them a piece . I made with walnuts and pecans and made exactly as written . I did not know how many layers to do so I ended up with a few extra phyllo sheets so I made rolled ones and bake separate. I cut the rolls into angles before I baked and they turned out perfect and beautiful on my cookie tray.with the layered batch, I did find my top layer ripping when I cut my squares and was a bit frustrated so for next time , I will definitely roll them and than cut them into angles,Way easier and much nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Best tasting baklava ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
awesome!!!!!!! Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Just made this for Christmas and got rave reviews. Angela's tip about spraying the butter on was genius. I was able to work so fast I didn't even have to cover the dough. I made the syrup as indicated rather than making 1 1/2 times the recipe as some suggested and it was plenty. Any more and it would have been so soggy it would have been difficult to eat. I also followed Elena's suggestion to make the syrup first and let it cool then pour the cooled syrup over the hot baklava. The phyllo remained crisp and the syrup was evenly distributed. All in all, an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe more times than I can count and every time I make it I get compliments!! It is easy and so so so good. Even if my phyllo dough dries or sticks together and I have to patch it together it turns out perfect. I live in an area where I can get fresh local honey and I do have to say that it has everything to do with the flavor. Thanks for this recipe! It is wonderful!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I have a friend that loves baklava and I decided to take on the challenge for him. After reading the reviews, I made 1.5x the sauce and put it in the fridge to cool while I made the baklava. Some here said they added sugar to the nut and cinnamon mix but I didn't want it to be too sweet so I added just a small amount of brown sugar to it. I got it in the oven at 325 since some reviews said 350 was too high. Once it was golden on top I took it out and poured the cold sauce onto it immediatly. I had made sure to not make my cuts all the way through so the bottom wouldn't get soggy. I let it sit for a bit and then tried a bite. Heaven. I took some in for my friend and he said it was perfect and that I must be part Greek ;) He isn't one to sugarcoat the truth either, so I trusted him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
YUMMMMM! My husband is not a big fan of baklava because it's usually overly sweet for him, but he loves this baklava! This has just the right amount of sweetness without being too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Cottonwood Falls, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is FABULOUS!I make it all the time, its easy and i always get raves :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Have you tried using rose water in your recipe? It's just rose extract and water, but when I went to the Greek festival and got baklava, the rose water made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States