Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
been using this recipe for a number of years - always impressive and a crowd pleaser! Thank you for all the cooks who have made suggestions and added tips. I have tried with the Orange peal and various nuts - however I think the recipe is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I have never attempted making baklava before because I thought it would be really complicated to make. This recipe seemed so simple that I tried it. Well, it came out fabulous. Everyone loved it and thought I had spent a long time on it. I will be making this next time I'm asked to bring dessert! Thanks for sharing this recipe. Btw, I added all of the sauce ingredients from the beginning and brought to a boil. I then simmered it for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Photo by catlvr
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made these for my sister's Birthday. She loved them. It was not hard to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlvr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving one year in place of pecan pie and now my sister requests this every Thanksgiving. It is easy and tastes divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlzack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This tasted okay the first day, but not very sweet. It was great after about three days of soaking up the honey sauce. Very sweet. But it's too much work for a dessert that's only good. If I'm going to put this much time and effort into a dessert, I want something great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
A really easy recipe that turned out well - will definitely make again in the future! The only tweaks I'll make will be to use a smaller quantity of nuts (I had quite a lot left over) and reduce the oven temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is the most insanely good thing I may have ever tasted. Making it today just to have in the house. A real labor but worth every minute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I have only tasted "package-baklava" and I am not a fan, however these were MUCH BETTER! Now I finally understand why some people love baklava, I do too now. :) Also, i am not good in the kitchen, but this was extremely easy to make, and people were very suprised by my sudden improvement in baking skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danny's Good Eatin
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Good times! My sixteen-year old daughter and I worked this together and I found that to be considerably easier than doing it by myself. She buttered, I layered in the filo dough. Tastes great, recipe was right on! Thanks for sharing a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny's Good Eatin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was really good-- but it made ALOT, so be prepared to give some away or eat it all! I tried freezing half, but it didn't come out of the freezer nearly as good as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States