Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Nick Roberts
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
The first time I made it I lost track of time and burned it and it was STILL the most delicious dessert I've ever made. Seriously, it's amazing. Friends, family, EVERYONE asks for it. And it's one of the few recipes I can't add to. It's perfect as written. TIP: watch the video. It gives a few insider tips that are very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Excellent.... Really enjoyed this!!! Was easy to follow directions and had fun making it with the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skallay
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Wow, my wife still thinks I bought it from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I easily make this vegan- just sub in Earth Balance for butter! I make it all the time and it's always a hit. I've made it both ways and ppl actually like it with EB instead of butter better. (I don't tell them). I use half walnuts and half pistachios and also add a pinch of cardamom and nutmeg. It's my most popular recipe. Five stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cliff Miller
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Brother Ricky went around & round over cool pastry covered with hot sauce vs cool sauce poured over hot pastry. A search of the oracle found it doesn't matter, as long as it's either or, but not the same. This turned out great and after pulling a piece of to snap it's pic the question arose... "will it last through the night?" My friends... only time will tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drjones
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This turned out perfectly! I will be giving it for Christmas gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drjones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I did cool the syrup before I poured it on the baklava, and I added lemon zest to the syrup while It was cooking. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkey473

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is my favorite baklava recipe. I keep coming back to it again and again. It always gets lots of praises. I use 1/4 walnuts and 3/4 pistachios. I only use about 1/3 cup of butter. Make sure to cut it BEFORE you bake. When I make the sauce, because we have our own hives, I use 1 cup of honey and 1/2 cup succanut. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I have used this recipe a few times and I always get rave reviews. I prepare the sauce and the nuts ahead of time. I double the nuts and cinnamon. Also, like others have suggested I use 1 1/2 of the suggested serving for the sauce. I've discovered that a cup of butter is way too much. I would probably only use half of that. If you use too much butter it gets soggy. If you have everything ready ahead of time I have found you don't need to put anything on the phyllo dough to keep it from drying out because the process goes pretty quickly. I usually use the phyllo dough that comes in two rolls. I leave the second roll in the package until I'm ready for it. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorie71

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe and super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Shelton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States