Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
The recipe is works fine, but Baklava is NOT Greek, it is made all over the Balkans but is a Turkish dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
My father loves Baklava so I make it for him at least 2 times a year. I used more nuts and added almonds and walnuts. I also didn't use all of the syrup because I noticed that is too heavy if you do. Great recipe though! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon McDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I followed the recipe almost exactly. I did use a maybe 2 or 3 more tablespoons of butter, and I added pistachios and pecans. Turned out AWESOME and was a big hit at our office Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Excellent, have made several times. Make sure you allow the sugar honey mixture to simmer for at least 20 minutes, will thicken after it cools off in the actual pastry, and that's what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trudie

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I just make this receipt of Baklava. Wow is this Good! Better than any I have ever baught! This is really worth it. It's a little messy to make and handle it but you won't mind after you taste it! Jacqueo32
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Everyone loves this recipe and Argos got it again and again. It's easy to make yet is so decadent that no one would ever guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Awesome! Followed recipe as is. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I followed the exact recipe as I have never made this before but have always wanted to try it. I shared it with some of my family and now they want more. I plan on using it for desserts along with others for my catering projects. - Holly L. Loussaert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by weeble
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
OMG...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
good recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States