Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a really good recipe! I followed the advice of other reviewers and it came out perfect the first time I made it. I used 3/4 cup water instead of 1 cup so the syrup would be thicker, and I also made the syrup before I even started the baklava so it would have time to cool to avoid sogginess. I also sprinkled finely ground nuts on top of it as a garnish (after baking) and used pecans which were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I've tasted a lot of baklava, but by far this recipe is the best one! this baklava tastes like something at the end of a rainbow. I looked up this recipe for a project at school. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made just as recommended. I couldn't spend the money on pistachios (four boys eat like there is no tomorrow) so I used pecans. It was very good. As suggested by others, I might make a bit more of the syrup next time. They turned out adequately moist but it is nice for them to be a bit more gooey. Very good and I will make them again - maybe next time with pistachios because I prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwgonzalez
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I didn't change a thing. Although next time I make this and there will be a next time, I will add less of the sweet sauce. Delicious but alittle to wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwgonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Awesome. Followed a few of the tips. Have made 3 batches in 2 months.yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I love this recipe! My 15 year old son just helped me make it and it is so wonderful. We melted our butter for easier spreading. I would like to try putting butter in a spray bottle for an easier coverage. I would recommend anyone to try this recipe even if you are a beginner. The phyllo package recommends to cover it with a damp cloth to prevent drying out but I do not recommend that it made my sheets stick together. I hope you all enjoy this recipe as much as I have!Nicole Wineland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This became an instant hit with my friends and family. I gave it away for Christmas. It is so easy and everyone thinks I slaved for hours on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Smach
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Best baklava I have ever had in my life! Everybody loved it and it's so easy (a little tedious but so worth it!). I can't believe I'm capable of making something that taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The kids and my sisters went crazy for this dessert..I couldn't even let it cool and the kids were begging me to give them a piece . I made with walnuts and pecans and made exactly as written . I did not know how many layers to do so I ended up with a few extra phyllo sheets so I made rolled ones and bake separate. I cut the rolls into angles before I baked and they turned out perfect and beautiful on my cookie tray.with the layered batch, I did find my top layer ripping when I cut my squares and was a bit frustrated so for next time , I will definitely roll them and than cut them into angles,Way easier and much nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States