Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! It was easy to make and turned out perfect. I recommend melting the butter and using a pastry brush and running the nuts through the food processor. I brought it to work and it was a hit among everyone! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
OHHHHMMMMMGGGGG! This is tooo scrumptios for words. This is my first try and it came out awesome! I will note that the nuts would have been better served if they had been chopped fine. My rough chopped pecans were good but would have been even better chopped finer. I also added a bit more cinnamon, a half a teaspoon or so, to the sugar/honey/water mix just cause I like it. And I will do that the next time. I am making this for every family event forever. It was just too easy and ohhhhh so gooood. Thank you Neonwillie for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Awesome, so easy my eleven year old can make it on her own! We use a sponge instead of a brush to spread the butter. After baking we place the cut pieces on a wire rack and drizzle the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Delish!! I made this using only walnuts and it was absolutely fabulous! Super simple and so beautiful! My family loved it...as did several of my friends;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Made this for the staff party at the high school I work at. People were amazed how fantastic it is...and very easy to make! I used less sugar...3/4 cup and the comment was it was great as most baklava tastes too sweet! My family loves it as well...what a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I made a couple changes, I added orange zest to the syrup as well as increased the syrup by half. Also added a little sugar to the nut mixture, and I wound up needed two boxes of phyllo. I don't know what I did wrong with the phyllo, but the end result was SO GOOD. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
1st time ever attemping to make Baklava. I've always been afraid to try. IDK why? Customized a little here and there but isn't that what its all about. Great recipe to use as a guide! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe. Everyone thought it was better than any other baklava they've ever tried. I did follow another reviewer's comment and only cut the baklava about 3/4 of the way down so that when I poured the syrup, it stayed in the cake rather than going only to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
The first time I made this, I diligently brushed and brushed and brushed with melted butter. Second time? Butter-flavored Pam. Tasted exactly the same (i.e. INCREDIBLE), and SO much easier. I also premade the sauce and cooled it before pouring over the hot baklava, and had no problems with sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is the best and most authentic baklava recipe I have ever made. Made some for work the other day and they literally disappeared within minutes! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States