Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Fantastic recipe! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was a hit for Mother's day! There were absolutely no leftovers! Everyone asked me how I made them. The only different I did to the recipe was using Puff Pastry instead of Phyllo Dough, only for the reason that no grocery store around me had any! I had my husband roll the dough to make it thinner and made layers from that. I didn't even use half of the butter called for, probably used 1/4. It was time consuming but the end result was GREAT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Super easy to make. I just tried it for the first time and it came out wonderfully. I do recommend adding the extra sauce since mine could have used a little more. The walnuts I used tasted great but can not wait to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RavenSekhmet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I took this to a multi-cultural lunch, and it was the hit of the day. I used pecans for the nuts, and it was absolutely fabulous. I think it would be good made in the phyllo dough that comes in the cupcake shapes. I will probably add a dash of nutmeg to the cinnamon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Outstanding results with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
If I could give it a 6 stars I would! Wonderful recipe and reminded me so much of all those years working in a Greek restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made this last night for the first time. I had never worked with phyllo dough before. That was the tricky part. I thought I had royally messed things up. The baklava is absolutely wonderful. I added just a little more then the recommended amount of cinnamon. I'm making this again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Delicious! This is absolutely the best baklava I've ever had, and my family loved it. Much easier to make than I thought, although the layering took a long time. I followed some of the suggestions from earlier comments, mainly: make 1 and 1/2 recipes of the sauce, refrigerate sauce before pouring over hot pastry right out of the oven, roast the nuts beforehand, and cut to within a 1/2 inch from the bottom of the pan before baking (instead of all the way through). I can't wait to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I have made this four times now and it always turns out wonderful as written..Thanks WIllie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Followed directions to a T and found they came out very 'soggy' . They were insanely sweet. I plan to make them again soon with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylx12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States