Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I make these with pistachios for the best flavor, but peeling, blanching cleaning and chopping them takes quiet a while to do. I've made this with walnuts but it just doesn't taste as good. If you're a patient person I suggest the pistachio route, it's definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Awesome. Just like mom used to make ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
FABULOUSLY EASY...just a couple things, i melted the butter and put it in a spray bottle which was much quicker and easier plus i used half the butter. second i add a tsp of cocoa to my nut mixture i find it adds a bit more body to the taste i love it..make your syrop first and put it in the fridge to get cold before you port it on the hot baklava that way it doesn't get soggy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by proudmomma
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This recipe is amazing! First time I've ever made baklava or worked with filo dough and it was so much easier than I thought it was going to be! I didn't find it difficult at all, only a bit time consuming. I did take the adivce of some of the reviewers and made the syrup first and let it cool before spooning ot over the piping hot pastry. It sizzled! Totally awesome. This is my go-to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was delicious, but just a little more sweet than what I am used to. Maybe next time we will leave off the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Wow! It was super fantastic! Sean and the boys loved it. Crispy and honey on top, only to get more crispy and buttery honey on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is an Amazing recipe, and is pretty easy. Like alot of others I melt the butter and brush it on the sheets of dough. I also start cooking the sauce before I start on the Baklava, when its done I put it in the refrigerator to cool. Then as soon as I take the Baklava out of the oven I pour on the now cooled honey sauce, this has always insured the Baklava is crunchy and not soggy. I have had so many complements people just love it the best complement I got was from someone saying, "The last time I had Baklava this good, I was in Italy"... it doesn't get better than that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetbutterfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I always assumed Bakalava was to hard to make, with this recipe it was simple. Phyllo dough does take time to get used to. It was yummy! I see this at many ladies nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States