Baked Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Absolutely loved it! The only alterations I did were that I used boneless/skinless chicken thighs and lite soy sauce. Other than that, I followed the recipe as is and would make it again. Thank you, Marian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Very good and would definitely make again. Double the sauce and cut the sugar back a little. I used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Delicious!! Cooked in crock pot for 2-3 hours with chicken tenderloin. Served with chunks of pineapple in sauce and rice with broccoli. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This is a good recipe, but not quite worthy of 5 stars. I made it exactly as indicated, (I'm not a big fan of reviewing recipes which one has substantially altered.)Next time I make the recipe, I will make 3 changes, which I am certain will raise it to 'OMG I want the best teriyaki ever right now!' status. First, the sauce, though almost perfection, doesn't need as much powdered ginger. I'd use 1/4 tsp. Second, I'd double the amount of sauce, because it's so darn good people are going to want it for passing with the rice. Third, a 425 degree oven for 1 hour is way too long and way to high for boneless, skinless chicken thighs. Next time, I'll brine bone-in, skin-on pieces, place them on a wire rack and bake for 45 minutes at 400. I know I'm sounding super-critical, but I actually loved this recipe! Just needs a few small tweaks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Very good and easy to make. I doubled my sauce and used boneless chicken. I also poured the sauce on it and kept turning the chicken over throughout the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Made it exactly as is, with the exception of the amount of chicken simply because all I had was 1kg, in result there was more sauce. But this was delicious!! So perfect and so easy!! New fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
What I loved about this dish the most was the teriyaki sauce! So easy!!! I had left over sauce that I was able to use with beef days later! They were both absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
way tastier than I thought it was going to be. I always try to keep something my whole family loves, and this goes right on that list?? sides where steamed broccoli and white rice. Perfect! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie N Robert Garcia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosenberg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Sooooo good!!!! My very picky three year old loved it, which means this is truly award winning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
The only change I made was to use thawed, boneless, skinless chicken thighs. They required less cooking time. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States