Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
This was the best chicken in a slower cooker i have ahd yet. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
Great and so easy. Very moist, even the white meat. I added a few more of my favorite spices. We loved it. I am eager to fix it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
Excellent!! THe skin came out nice & crispy, and the meat was tender and moist. It took no time to prepare, and my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
I think this is an excellent and delicious way to cook a turkey. Very little mess. My family loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
Yes this recipe was very easy, but I wouldn't make it again. It was more like a steamed chicken. The breast meat did shred quite easily but was very dry. Definately season your chicken to taste before cooking but don't expect anything like a 'baked' chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
This was the easiest recipe ever!! The chicken was so moist that it fell off the bones and we had difficulty getting it out of the crock pot. I've never had chicken this tender and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Simple and tasty! I used half a turkey breat and it worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
I never thought to roast a chicken in my slow cooker, but I gave it a try. Boy was I ever pleased with this chicken. It was moist and the meat fell off the bones. And the best part is that any leftovers went right back in the slow cooker and became soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
I make this recipe at least once a week. It is great served hot or cold. I made it last week in the evening and it cooked all night, we had it cold with a salad for dinner that night. This is my favorite recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
Quick and Easy! This was a great recipe. I cooked it 1 hour on high and then 6 hours on low and I drained the juice about half way from the cooking time. Definitely a must keep recipe for the hectic weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRPINT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States