Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
So easy and oh so good! The entire family loved it! Made it as written other than adding an onion to the cavity and a little garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Brilliant idea with the tin foil balls! Don't forget to spray them with Pam. The paprika gives it a lovely color- use lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was really good. This chicken was falling off the bone. My family enjoyed this and I enjoyed that it's a slow cooker recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The chicken came out so juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is a great basic recipe for crock pot chicken. I read several reviews and added my own slant to it, just like the others. I added carrots and onions and sweet potatoes and garlic at the bottom (instead of the foil) and added 1/2 cup broth on the bottom of the pot. I also seasoned with paprika as in the original recipe, but also added garlic powder, salt, pepper, and an all-purpose seasoning. I seasoned it under the skin along with some soft butter. Olive oil can be used as well. I also stuffed the chicken with some of the veggies and garlic. I brought it to a party and it was delish! Super easy recipe, I prepared it in the morning and cooked on low for 4 hours until I returned and cooked on high for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I followed it exactly but did as other reviewers and used quartered potatoes instead of aluminum foil. It turned out as expected! Next time, I would like to try adding more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Chicken was liberally spiced, followed directions....the chicken was so dry and overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very easy! Used some of the variations I read about....like using halved onions on the bottom instead of the foil. I also put two slaps of thick bacon in slow cooker, and heavily seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and some Italian seasoning. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mccloud, California, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Cook for less time so it isn't so dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
rubbed it under the skin really well with onion salt, garlic salt and pepper. sprinkled it with paprika. Fried it in a pan till it looked nice and golden brown. stuffed it with onion and celery. put on top of aluminum balls as directed and didn't add any juice. Came out great. Had enough juices to make gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States