Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
One word: easy! Great basic recipe. You can spice it up by rubbing olive oil and herbs or seasonings on the skin. Try using a flavor injector to even juicier chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I am not sure what I did to make it cook so fast, but it was done cooking in less than 7 hours rather than the 10 stated. The chicken itself was delicious and will definitely keep this recipe for large family gatherings to share the greatness with others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Kurth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
A nice & easy way to cook your chicken in the slow cooker without it disintegrating. I cooked it with a handful of carrots and potatoes. Next time I need add more. I also found the chicken to be a little bland even WITH using more seasoning than recommended. Again: needs more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
My first review! I've made this 3 times now and this last time has been the best. The 2nd time I used potatos instead of foil and shortened the cooking time to about 6.5 hours and it was alright. This time I layered the bottom with potatos, carrots, celery, and onion. I coated the bird with butter and cajun seasoning and I stopped it at 5.5 hrs. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I followed the basic recipe however I added a couple of thing: I made a rub using garlic powder, salt, a little curry and cayenne, and lifted the skin and rubbed the meat with it and then the skin. I used 6 medium potato halves - skin up - on the bottom to rest the chicken on, and 1/2 bag of baby carrots. Two cups of veg stock and a little bit of olive oil. Cooked on high for 1 hour and on low for 7 hours turning it once. Some of the most savory and flavorful chicken I've ever had. Be advised after 8 hours you're gonna need a couple of large spoons to remove the chicken since it all falls off the bone. Potatoes and carrots were done just right and the juice in the cooker ladles over everything. WILL do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is the best chicken I have ever made. I also modified as one person suggested and coated with butter and added garlic salt and poultry seasoning, etc. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I really want to like this recipe but I have made it multiple times over the years and I never like the way it turns out. The flavors are lacking, and my chicken is falling off the bone unfortunately I don't think I like this this way. Maybe I over cooked it or didn't put enough seasonings but I usually add more spices than what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Norman-Dao

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Made this today for our Sunday after church lunch. the entire family loved it. I did use the potatoes and carrots rather than the aluminum foil, everything was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Really easy and just amazing texture!! I was skeptical about not filling the crock pot with water but it turned out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States