Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Cooked it on high for 3 hrs and medium for 3 hrs and turned out great. Put red cooking wine in bottom for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this a few nights ago in the crock pot. Instead of aluminum foil I went the traditional route and added potatoes, carrots, and chicken broth. I kept it on low for approx. 11hrs. It was tasty, but there was just something missing. I think it needed more flavor. I did like it for the simple fact that it did not take much effort to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver888

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
super easy to do, what more can you ask? It's delicious, just add different spices for a change of flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe would get 5 stars if the seasoning was amped up a bit. I have made this twice before and in the same fashion - I follow the recipe but use only Emeril's Chicken rub and a quartered onion stuffed into the cavity- that's it. I feel the chicken would be too bland with just salt and pepper. The meat just wants to fall off the bone. And talk about tender- this recipe with the one modification is a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is by-far the best chicken I've ever had, and it's super easy. I followed the directions exactly. Super moist, falls off the bone, and smells delish when you're walking into the house after a long day at the office. My husband REALLY loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Put veggies on bottom, added 1 can of chicken broth, cooked on high for 2 hrs, then turned down to med for 4 hrs. Used 5 lb. chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
So easy...great way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I was not a fan of this. Yes it does fall off the bone but it just tasted too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Mendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Please don't hate me for reviewing this recipe even though I went off the grid. Figured someone might benefit from this info. Took other reviewer's advice and put carrots, potatoes and onions in bottom of crock because I'm lazy and didn't want to have to come up with a separate side dish. Used a completely frozen, hard-as-a-rock whole chicken. I rubbed a little olive oil over the frozen, yucky juice (it occurred to me after the fact I should have rinsed it) and sprinkled it with Lawry's. Cooked on high for about an hour and a half (meant to only do it for an hour) and then cooked on low for about another 8 hours. Everything was delicious, the chicken fell apart and the meat fell off the bone, and there was plenty of juice created without having to add any extra should I have chosen to make gravy. I think I did cook it a skoosh too long...was just nervous about the frozen bird thing. Also forgot to put my chicken in breast side down, dangit. Think this would have helped avoid the slight dryness I detected. Would definitely make again. Too easy not to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this, no changes necessary....Delish, juicy, the whole family loved it! Will make again! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States