Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Soooo tender! Loved it! I will try and season it more next time to give it more flavor and add more salt, pepper and garlic powder. Used breast meat to make chicken pot pie the next day and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is, by far, the easiest and best way to bake a chicken! Falls off the bone every time! Hasn't failed me yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beau'sCookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Very Good!! I can't believe how much liquid the bird releases. When I got home the chicken was boiling in it's own juices. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Cooked it on high for 3 hrs and medium for 3 hrs and turned out great. Put red cooking wine in bottom for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this a few nights ago in the crock pot. Instead of aluminum foil I went the traditional route and added potatoes, carrots, and chicken broth. I kept it on low for approx. 11hrs. It was tasty, but there was just something missing. I think it needed more flavor. I did like it for the simple fact that it did not take much effort to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver888

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
super easy to do, what more can you ask? It's delicious, just add different spices for a change of flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe would get 5 stars if the seasoning was amped up a bit. I have made this twice before and in the same fashion - I follow the recipe but use only Emeril's Chicken rub and a quartered onion stuffed into the cavity- that's it. I feel the chicken would be too bland with just salt and pepper. The meat just wants to fall off the bone. And talk about tender- this recipe with the one modification is a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is by-far the best chicken I've ever had, and it's super easy. I followed the directions exactly. Super moist, falls off the bone, and smells delish when you're walking into the house after a long day at the office. My husband REALLY loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Put veggies on bottom, added 1 can of chicken broth, cooked on high for 2 hrs, then turned down to med for 4 hrs. Used 5 lb. chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
So easy...great way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States