Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This recipe is great for individual like myself, who are new to the kitchen. I followed the suggestions and added 2C of water, 3/4C chicken broth, and 1/3C lemon juice. It was great! I also used red potatoes, broccoli, and carrots to cover the bottom. I will def be using this again! -Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamiejohnson
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I used chicken thighs and seasoned them with a Cajun blend and injected them with Cajun butter. I put a beer butt chicken stand in the crockpot and stuffed the center with garlic, green onions carrots and lemons. Then placed the thighs around the stand. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I was not impressed with the flavors (they were very weak), but the meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Love, love love this recipe. Have made it multiple times and I still can't believe how easy and delicious it is. Yes.. it tastes just like the baked chickens you can buy at the deli. I use salt, seasoning salt, paprika and last night my significant other snuck in some liquid smoke a few hours before it was done which (I hate to admit) definitely added some depth. Do yourself a favor and make this tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Only thing I added was about 1/4 cup of chicken broth drizzled over for steaming and sliced several area with a knife shoved into each hole fresh rosemary and garlic. Also added a little paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer11
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Used chile salt and also lined my crock pot with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Great recipe! As others suggested, I put some vegetables in the bottom instead of the foil. I put carrots, onion and garlic. I rubbed the whole chicken with salt and pepper and a bit of butter. I did add a 1/4 cup of water early on but it wasn't necessary as it made plenty of stock. Add some carrots and small unpeeled potatoes halfway through. I will definitely make this again. Next time I will start breast side down and flip after awhile, as someone suggested, but it was delicious and so easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I make this recipe regularly, and my boyfriend and his children love it. I, however, add onion and garlic in the cavity like other reviewers. I season the chicken with a creole seasoning. I cut medium potatoes in half and place them at the bottom of the crockpot instead of aluminum balls. Then add a couple cans of chicken broth. Place the chicken on top of the potatoes. I add carrots, onion, and garlic around the chicken. Plus, I add a couple bay leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nick1913
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this today and it was really good. I made a few changes I put garlic and onion in the cavity of the chicken. It was really tender and it tasted really good. I only cooked it for five hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is delicious The best way to cook a whole chicken I followed the directions as they were
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States