Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My family loved this recipe and I'm going to make it again and again, but I didn't give 5 stars because I only loosely followed the recipe. I used a whole chicken and did not use foils balls. Instead, I halved a few onions and carrots and quartered some red potatoes to put in the bottom. I used fresh garlic, salt and pepper. I put some garlic cloves and an onion inside the chicken. I also added half a cup of chicken broth because I was worried it would be too dry. I also cooked the chicken breast down. Mmmmmmmmm so good. It wasn't fall of the bone chicken, but it was moist and tender, tasted wonderful, and the veggies were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Barron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Followed top suggestions on seasonings. I had the equivalent to a whole chicken but in pieces and cooked them all in the crock. This was a SUPER tasty recipe for fall off the bone chicken. Saved reserved chicken for a recipe later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
very easy and great for dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I did all the extras, potato on bottom celery, carrot, onion inside. Cooked one hour on high 5 hour on low 6lb bird. It looked gross no browning action so I carefully picked it up put it in cast iron skillet and broiled it till browned. But it was good.like a rotisserie chicken but fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Quick, Easy and good. Frequent meal on our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe for a "roasted" chicken! I combined recipes using the seasoning from the Whole chicken slow cooker recipe and these driections for cooking, using the foil. Very good and not greasy at all! Not even too spicy or salty using the seasonings from the above mentioned recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
it's pretty good for the slow cooker but not really like baked chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
After reading the other comments I changed the recipe as follows. I cut up 3 carrots, 2 pieces of salary and cut an onion in sixths and placed it on the bottom of the cooker. I took 1/4 cup softened butter and added thyme, sage, salt and pepper and mixed it well. I rubbed the butter under the chicken breast skin and around the entire chicken. As suggested by another, I wrapped it in cheesecloth and added it to the cooker breast side down. I also added a can of low sodium chicken broth but next time will use only half. I cooked it on high for 1 1/2 hours, low for 5 hours then high again for another 45 minutes. The chicken was really ugly to look at so don't plan on serving it whole. The cheesecloth was great because it really did just fall apart. After pulling the meat off of the chicken and pulling out the carrots, it was terrific. The husband loved it and while not pretty, a keeper. The chicken if I'd had any leftover would have made great salad topping or sandwiches so I might make some just for that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meginid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Really great and really easy! I put onions, carrots and potatoes under the bird instead of foil balls and had a full meal with lots of leftover options too. Now I'm watching for more whole chickens to go on sale so I can try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I followed the directions with the exception of the seasonings. I seasoned it to my taste. A very easy prep. The meat fell off the bones when removing it from the cooker. I think I need to cook it for a shorter period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States