Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was so easy to make and I was able to use it to make 3 different meals. I did not use foil either, but added carrots, onion and red wine, as well as spices. The chicken was falling off the bone and made the house smell so good all day long! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Daytona, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was really good! I did add a few spices because several had said it was bland. I used garlic salt, black pepper, paprika, thyme and rosemary. I put celery and onion in the cavity and I added some chicken broth to the crock pot. I did not cook mine as long as suggested because my crock pot tends to cooker faster than most recipes. I think I cooked it for about 5 1/2 - 6 hours and it was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This recipe is definitely one for keeping! I used cornish hens and the change I made was add carrots and pearl onions to the bottom with the foil, and seasoned with Old Bay and a cut up orange in the middle. Great base recipe for any variation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This was an amazing idea! I didn't give it a 5 because I changed it a little. I put 1/2 cup of dry white wine in the bottom of the slow cooker, stuffed the cavity with 6 cloves of garlic and 1 lemon, and put a little dijon mustard on the top. The chicken melted in our mouths and we strained the drippings and added some cornstarch to make an amazing gravy. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I rubbed olive oil on the chicken and I stuffed it with lemon, celery and onion and I seasoned it real well. It turned out so moist and flavorful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPENDUBEDEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Perfect! Easy! I put in crockpot on low for eight hours. Great recipe for a summer day when you don't feel like hanging out in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Dee-lish! I've been looking for an easy baked chicken recipe that yields moist, flavorful chicken. This is it! I used bone-in breast and thighs, browned in olive oil, then rubbed on rotisserie chicken spices. Left the skin on, which helped keep in the moisture. Make sure you don't overbake and it will be tender and moist - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Tomski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is the easiest/best chicken ever! The paprika gives is a "roasted" color. So moist! This is the only way to "bake a chicken!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight, using suggestions of additional spices and 2 cups chicken broth in the pot. First, the foil balls kept the bird off the bottom of the pot. The flavor was delicious, and would have been very good using just the as written spices. That said, my 3 1/2 pound chicken was dry. I was very glad to have the broth in the pot. I simply defatted the broth and added a cup of it to a roux, along with a pinch of pepper. The gravy was PERFECT! I will certainly make this again, cooking on low for 7 hours. The remaining broth is in the freezer for a night when I need amazing gravy. So 4 stars. With an onion and some poultry seasoning, plus a timing adjustment, this is worth 5 stars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Not sure what to say about this - easy, but tastes just like boiled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States