Baked Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by tviramontes
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I followed a few tips of others basically not adding all the olive oil. I was not a fan of salmon but this recipe makes me like it. I really enjoyed eating this with a bed of rice! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Excellent! Even my 4year old ate it. There was a bunch of left over sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I was very nervous about this recipe -- my husband is not a fan of salmon at all. However, he was impressed with this dish and so was I! I let it marinade for only 15 minutes since we were starving, but it was a delicious and easy recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Living in Alaska, we have Salmon a lot and this, by far has been my favorite eclipse so far. Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Light, mild taste. Perfect seasoning for salmon. I like to pair it with mashed potatoes and a fresh vegetable (like broccoli). Quick, easy, and SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My girlfriend gave me this recipe, saying it was her husband's favorite. It is now my favorite way to prepare fish - I like to use Tilapia in the recipe. The cook time and seasoning is perfect. The taste of the marinade alone- is so buttery tasting (though butter free?) and delicious I would cook everything in it if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The recipe is okay, but it just doesn't do it for me. I was very reluctant to pepper a salmon, but I did anyway. Pepper, for salmon (and for most fish) IMO, is just too strong. After adding all the herbs, I think they just killed the flavor. Salmon is wonderfully flavorful to me, and I thought about not adding all the herbs, but I did anyway. The recipe I learned from my teenage friends a long time ago after living on the West Coast was much simpler. For my long time recipe, I just put softened butter all over the salmon, use a heavy sprinkling of parsley all over the meat, lemon squeezed all over the salmon, and put it in foil, close it, bake it for 20-30 minutes (depending on the thickness). It turns out wonderfully flavorful and everyone is thrilled with it. No family compliments on this recipe. I will go back to my own recipe on salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The texture was off. Not for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
HEAVEN!!!! It came out so savory and juicy! the flavors melted so well together. I didn't wrap individually, just covered the top and left for 35 minutes. PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My boyfriend and I love salmon, and we've tried many different recipes but this is by far the best. I had some salmon I cut into steaks so I used that instead of a fillet and lightly poked holes on them before I marinaded them. I also marinaded the salmon in the fridge for a longer time (2-3 hours) but otherwise followed the recipe exactly; It really brings out the delicious taste of the fish rather than add too much flavor to it. My boyfriend and I've found that a lot of the other recipes for baked salmon adds flavoring that interferes with the natural taste of salmon but now were sticking to this recipe whenever we have salmon! So good! Thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States