Baked Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Aisha
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I have not had much experience cooking fish, but this was so easy to do that I had no problem. My oven time was right around the 35 minute mark. As others have mentioned there was definitely some excess marinade, but regardless, it was simply delicious. I paired it with a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Followed the directions, fish was very very dry even with all the oil and seasonings. Perhaps it was the piece of Frozen Alaskan Salmon. Baked way too long at 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this for dinner and my husband, who is a big fish eater said it was the best salmon he had ever tasted. He also said I need to make sure I keep the recipe :) It was so easy and quick to prepare and the flavor was delicious. The fish was also very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious! I only had to cook it for about 30 mins and I added more lemon, salt and parsley. But all and all it turned out delicious and moist! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige Sidebottom
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
So delicious. I actually think this recipe was better than the salmon I get at restaurants. Lol. Which makes my wallet happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Sidebottom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Yes. Awful !!!!!!! There's way too much salt in the marinade. Shouldn't be any at all. NO STARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Very good blend of flavors and easy to prepare. Made recipe exactly as it was written with no substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made this recipe today and it was absolutely delicious! Didn't have basil on hand but still turned out good and moist. Definitely will be a weekly staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich Free

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I used a little less pepper and I cooked it at 400 degrees for 25 minutes. It was perfect! I served it on a bed of spring mix lettuce greens with balsamic vinegar dressing. I loved the simplicity of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
The ingredients work well together in this recipe, it was the quantity of ingredients that I altered to suit my needs for four planks of salmon, I lessened the amount of olive oil by half and multiplied all the other seasonings/herbs by 1.5, and it came out delish! I cooked it at 375 for 20 minutes with the foil on and then 10 minutes without the foil and it was ready! My hubby and his dad loved it so I will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States