Baked Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was very good. My husband loves this baked salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Kennard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Excellent marinade that beautifully enhances the flavor of salmon. One of those "Doh! Why didn't I think of that?!?" sort of recipes. I followed it exactly - so easy, "fast food" at home, and Better Half (who claims to hate fish) loved it. This is going into our standard rotation of meals. I served it with a baked sweet potato and bacon-onion braised green beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearland Quilter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This recipe was amazing... I always hated salmon as a kid. Tonight was my first time trying it since I was younger. I cooked it for my husband and myself and I absolutely loved it. This will always be my go to recipe for salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe. I don't like fish, so I made it for my husband and a couple of friends. They loved it. I decided to try it, and found it palatable -- a far, far cry from how I imagined salmon would taste. Oh, I did cover it with parchment paper cut to fit the inside of the glass 9 x 12 dish I cooked it in, because I was out of foil. I tried to get the skin off the 2 lb. slab of salmon I cooked, and couldn't do it. It came off very easily after it was cooked, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This recipe was excellent! The salmon was moist and flavorful, and was fairly easy to prepare. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I cooked it for my sister and her kids loooooooooooved it! Not to mention us adults also! (And I don't even like fish)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Awesome! Stumbled across this recipe right before making it so I did not have time to marinade but wanted to make it anyway. Instead of marinating I just massaged the mixture into the skin and also just stuck it in a casserole disk with foil over top, so I could spoon the mixture back on throughout cooking and it was wonderful! I can't imagine how much better it could be if I had time to marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very nice recipe but what a waste of olive oil. It does bake the salmon nicely and the salmon is still tender the next day. It uses way too much olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Pretty good. A little too fishy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I used pollack as i didnt have any salmon on hand. I cut the oil out completely as i never really use it to cook with and pollock seems to always be moist anyway. I did cut the pepper way down, and no basil. It worked well with this fish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States