Baked Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I just made this salmon and OMG...it's delicious!!! Highly recommend it. I did use juice from a grapefruit since I didn't have limes or lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
So I made this recipe for my boyfriend and he LOVVEEED IT. I followed other people's suggestions and went half on the oil, and salt. I added some tarragon, extra garlic, and lemon juice some garlic powder, paprika, creole seasoning and ground cayenne pepper to give it some pizazz. I also used fresh basil and dried parsely. Before baking, I put a few thin lemon slices on the salmon along with some butter. I kept a good eye on the fish so that I would not over cook it, I believe I cooked it for about 20 mins on 375. It came out flakey and moist. I served it with white rice, and sauteed garlic butter green beans.It was soo good my boyfriend told me to add it to my list when I cook for him. I felt flattered, will definently make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hedurrr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryTee
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was so good! I followed other reviewers' suggestions on the marinade and decreased the olive oil to 2Tb and the dried basil to 1/2 tsp, but added 1Tb of butter and a sprinkle a dill weed. I marinated three 8oz salmon fillets for 2 hours and cooked it in a small baking dish. It cooked at 375 for 15 mins with the foil cover and an additional 15 mins at 425 with the foil removed. I served this with white rice and roasted asparagus and bell peppers and my girls cleaned their plates! Will definitely add this recipe to our daily rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Recently a friend gave me a beautiful, fresh-caught center-cut steak from a salmon (Chinook) that he caught here. Ordinarily, I (like many people) like to tweak the posted recipes a little. But I saw no reason whatsoever to do so in this case. The salmon came out fantastic and I am going to make it again and again. As far as I am concerned, anyone who alters this recipe in any way is guilty of culinary malpractice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledareya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Netarts, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I cooked this twice and we did enjoy it. I will definitely cook this again and again. Hubby and my picky 2-year old love it! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Not a fan of fish but my fiance was craving for it. This made me convert. I like fish now. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Very easy to prepare and bake! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
yum! i tried this tonight and it turned out great! i used 4 cloves of garlic, and added some dill weed. i cooked my large fillet of salmon for 45 minutes and it was cooked perfectly! (this is the first time i've cooked salmon properly - i've always over cooked it but not this time!!) i also made basmati rice and steamed asparagus w/lemon juice and fresh parmesan and salt & pepper! my family loved dinner! thx for sharing this easy to do recipe! much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Trying to eat more fish, although I normally don't like any. First time trying to make salmon and this recipe has made me LOVE IT. Keeping this as my go-to Salmon recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenerz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States