Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I really, really like this. I give it a 4 star rating instead of a 5 simply because my family of 6 doesn't LOVE it. They like it and will eat it, but it's not "divine." I use frozen blueberries and cook it about 5-10 minutes less. I do like it swimming in a bowl with some milk. Feels very warm and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I like this recipe more than another one I tried for baked oatmeal. I only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and a couple tablespoons less butter. I did add a small shredded apple. Next time I will decrease the milk to 3/4 cup and use a 9 inch square pan so it will be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy for a week long of fast microwaveable breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is like dessert for breakfast! I added an apple and a handful of almonds. Best breakfast "crisp" ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Radawetz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
First, while I included all of the ingredients listed, I did add a few things to make this more to my taste, and my review is based on the outcome of the base recipe plus my modifications. But with that said, this is a great recipe. I mashed 2 bananas and then mixed in the milk, eggs, butter, and vanilla. I used the full 1/2 cup of butter. In a separate bowl, I mixed together 3 heaping cups of old fashioned oats, 1 cup firmly packed brown sugar (with a little extra), cinnamon, powder, and salt. I added that too the banana/butter mixture and then stirred in fresh blueberries and dried cranberries. (I didn't really measure...just dumped until it looked like a good amount.) I also added a few chopped pecans to one side of the pan. I baked it at 350 for 35 minutes, and it turned out perfectly moist with the ability to refrigerate and reheat later. I may add some half and half to my next bowl. Thanks for a fantastic recipe. It was a lot of fun to see what else I could do with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I made healthy adjustments as follows: Oats-used old-fashioned oats Butter-cut in half & substituted other half with Greek yogurt. Milk-used unsweetened almond milk with vanilla added. Upped quantity to 1 1/2 cups and decreased vanilla by teaspoon. Cranberries-used small gala apple, diced. Removed some skin & kept some. Everyone at work loved it so much! My hubby even recommended it as dessert with ice cream. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was just ok to me. If you're trying to eat oatmeal and hate the mushy texture of it made the traditional way, this is a good option. However, there isn't much flavor. I did add a little extra cinnamon and cranberries, but if I make it again, I would add even more to try to make it have more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I eat oatmeal everyday. So I thought this recipe was a 4 1/2 star. My wife and youngest son thought it was too crumbly for them. They rated it a 3 star. I now eat this for breakfast four times a week. Best way I know to eat your heart healthy oatmeal as frequently as possible and really look forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very good - note to self - substituted applesauce for the butter, but need to add more liquid - a bit dry. Apples are a great alternative to cranberries. Great flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was really good. I added frozen cranberries, blueberries and dried apricots and the combination was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States