Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Love it. We use frozen blueberries rather than craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I halved the recipe and used a 7x5 inch glass dish. I sprayed the dish to be sure it released. I, too, served this with milk and my husband and I enjoyed this for an easy breakfast that is filling. I would like some walnuts in it next time for a more flavor. Thanks for the recipe Blanchl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I live in the heart of Amish country, and this recipe was delicious! Moist, yet not heavy, a perfect breakfast food. I served it with milk, and topped with nuts. The changes I made for my family in the recipe was reduced brown sugar by 1/3, and increased oats by 1 cup. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarvinKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! Sweet and crispy. We made this once for a book club group and they absolutely LOVED it. The only downside of this recipe is the time it takes to make it, but i will say that it is worth the time. If you live in a higher altitude like me, its best to add 1/4 cup more flour. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Stuff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Loved it! I added fewer cranberries and added 1/2 cup chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
!AWESOMENESS! I *loath* regular oatmeal - seriously, the consistency simply makes me gag even though I adore everything associated with oats. This recipe is the bomb (having already scarfed a huge bowl down). Made a half recipe with only change being (as so many recommended) cut brown sugar in half and used 2T butter along with 2 heaping T of applesauce. Baked in an 8x8" pan for 35" - soft without that goopy stick in the back of your throat sensation. Love it! Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I halved the sugar, added 2 TBSP flax, omitted the dried cranberries and substituted unsweetened applesauce for the butter. My son and I loved this oatmeal! He likes it warmed up in the morning before school. I make it the night before and then keep it in the fridge. It makes a great quick breakfast! It was like cake. My husband said it would be good with cool whip on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I left out the craisens and halved the brown sugar. I also used applesauce instead of butter to make it healthier. It was SOOO good! A great way to get my kids to eat fiber and a easily portable healthy snack. I will probably make it in an 8x8 next time as the 9x13 made it quite thin and it was done after only 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I make this every weekend. It is easy to make and so delicious. Like other reviewers, I reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup and use coconut sugar as it is unrefined. It is still pretty sweet! I may try reducing even further or using 1/4 cup honey instead. Love how versatile this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good as written--like a less sweet oatmeal cookie. My only complaint is that 40 minutes seemed too long a bake time, and that you probably should grease the pan before putting the mixture in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States