Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is like dessert for breakfast! I added an apple and a handful of almonds. Best breakfast "crisp" ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Radawetz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
First, while I included all of the ingredients listed, I did add a few things to make this more to my taste, and my review is based on the outcome of the base recipe plus my modifications. But with that said, this is a great recipe. I mashed 2 bananas and then mixed in the milk, eggs, butter, and vanilla. I used the full 1/2 cup of butter. In a separate bowl, I mixed together 3 heaping cups of old fashioned oats, 1 cup firmly packed brown sugar (with a little extra), cinnamon, powder, and salt. I added that too the banana/butter mixture and then stirred in fresh blueberries and dried cranberries. (I didn't really measure...just dumped until it looked like a good amount.) I also added a few chopped pecans to one side of the pan. I baked it at 350 for 35 minutes, and it turned out perfectly moist with the ability to refrigerate and reheat later. I may add some half and half to my next bowl. Thanks for a fantastic recipe. It was a lot of fun to see what else I could do with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I made healthy adjustments as follows: Oats-used old-fashioned oats Butter-cut in half & substituted other half with Greek yogurt. Milk-used unsweetened almond milk with vanilla added. Upped quantity to 1 1/2 cups and decreased vanilla by teaspoon. Cranberries-used small gala apple, diced. Removed some skin & kept some. Everyone at work loved it so much! My hubby even recommended it as dessert with ice cream. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was just ok to me. If you're trying to eat oatmeal and hate the mushy texture of it made the traditional way, this is a good option. However, there isn't much flavor. I did add a little extra cinnamon and cranberries, but if I make it again, I would add even more to try to make it have more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I eat oatmeal everyday. So I thought this recipe was a 4 1/2 star. My wife and youngest son thought it was too crumbly for them. They rated it a 3 star. I now eat this for breakfast four times a week. Best way I know to eat your heart healthy oatmeal as frequently as possible and really look forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very good - note to self - substituted applesauce for the butter, but need to add more liquid - a bit dry. Apples are a great alternative to cranberries. Great flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was really good. I added frozen cranberries, blueberries and dried apricots and the combination was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Commenters said 1 cup was too much sugar, so instead of using 1 cup of packed sugar, I used 1 cup loose brown sugar. It was the perfect sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
It was a good recipe. I servedit with ice cream instead of milk. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Excellent. I replaced milk with soy milk. Came out just fine. Lots of room to customize this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCSum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fawn Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States