Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I love the taste of oatmeal, but am not a fan of the texture of regular breakfast oatmeal. I loved this recipe and the versatility of it. I used pecans in it. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I make this for my family all the time! It's so simple and saves time in the morning if it's assembled the night before. Just made a banana blueberry version that tasted like dessert even tho I cut the sweetener back to 1/2c. That way I can enjoy it with maple syrup on top too! Thanks for the amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
just tried this recipe. i cut back on the sugar and laid bananas on bottom of pan. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
love this versatile recipe! Although - I generally cut the sugar to much less - 1/2 to 1/3 cup of sugar otherwise it is too sweet for my tastes. I usually mix this up Saturday night and put it in the fridge overnight. Then Sunday morning pop it in the oven before I get in the shower. Such a great Sunday morning breakfast! My kids love it! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Tired this one on a whim! So glad I did, I followed the basic recipe as written and added walnuts and a couple of apples I had that needed using. It was wonderful! I will defiantly be making this again. I have frozen peaches and berries that would be great in this. We ate it warm for breakfast with yogurt and cold cut into bars as a snak. Thanks so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is my second try with baked oatmeal, and I like this recipe a lot. My three year old and one year old thought it was great too. It is helpful that they can eat it like a cookie. I did back off on the backing time to about 30 to 35 minutes. Hot out of the oven it, it is delicious with some whole milk poured on top. I did sub applesauce for the butter and reduced the sugar some. If you only have regular sugar, it still tastes yummy. I may add some overripe mashed banana and switch chocolate chips for raisins in the future. If we didn't have a nut allergy in the house, I would add finely chopped pecans to those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made some revisions like some of the other reviewers suggested: 1/2 Cup Brown Sugar (instead of a cup), 1/4 Cup Applesauce + 1/4 Cup butter, Raisins instead of Cranberries and I added chopped up pecans (about 1/4 Cup)and about 1/2 of a peeled, chopped up apple. I also used Coconut-Almond milk (from Costco) instead of milk. This turned out to be a great 'make ahead' Father's day breakfast. All I had to do was pop it in the oven for 25 mins in he morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I cut the sugar in half, doubled the cinnamon, added vanilla protien powder & wild blueberries (instead of craisins), and used coconut oil. Among a couple other slight variances.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
this is far superior than my mummy's homemade granola. will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Super yummy! I reduced the sugar by half because we were serving this with yogurt and fruit, and topped half with shaved coconut and pear slices. It was a winner in our house. I may make another pan and save it for school mornings...if I can keep my family away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States