Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Tired this one on a whim! So glad I did, I followed the basic recipe as written and added walnuts and a couple of apples I had that needed using. It was wonderful! I will defiantly be making this again. I have frozen peaches and berries that would be great in this. We ate it warm for breakfast with yogurt and cold cut into bars as a snak. Thanks so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is my second try with baked oatmeal, and I like this recipe a lot. My three year old and one year old thought it was great too. It is helpful that they can eat it like a cookie. I did back off on the backing time to about 30 to 35 minutes. Hot out of the oven it, it is delicious with some whole milk poured on top. I did sub applesauce for the butter and reduced the sugar some. If you only have regular sugar, it still tastes yummy. I may add some overripe mashed banana and switch chocolate chips for raisins in the future. If we didn't have a nut allergy in the house, I would add finely chopped pecans to those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made some revisions like some of the other reviewers suggested: 1/2 Cup Brown Sugar (instead of a cup), 1/4 Cup Applesauce + 1/4 Cup butter, Raisins instead of Cranberries and I added chopped up pecans (about 1/4 Cup)and about 1/2 of a peeled, chopped up apple. I also used Coconut-Almond milk (from Costco) instead of milk. This turned out to be a great 'make ahead' Father's day breakfast. All I had to do was pop it in the oven for 25 mins in he morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I cut the sugar in half, doubled the cinnamon, added vanilla protien powder & wild blueberries (instead of craisins), and used coconut oil. Among a couple other slight variances.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
this is far superior than my mummy's homemade granola. will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Super yummy! I reduced the sugar by half because we were serving this with yogurt and fruit, and topped half with shaved coconut and pear slices. It was a winner in our house. I may make another pan and save it for school mornings...if I can keep my family away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I figured 1 cup of milk wan't enough liquid for 3 cups of oats so added another cup -will add at least another 1/2 cup next time I make this recipe. Omitted the sugar and will reduce the butter to 1/4 cup. Baked in an 8 inch square pan - this recipe definitely makes more than 4 servings - unless one is doing farm work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Been making this for years! My kids and I love it! Serving with warm milk is a must! We like it with fresh cranberries or raisins as well, and use just 1/2 cup brown sugar. We also bake it for 25-30 min, or until edges are brown and top is golden. I would say this serves about 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
really good, I followed the recipe and its a winner. OMG so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious...We use half the amount of brown sugar...I add apples for my husband and also like to throw in flax and chia seeds. Keeps well as leftovers for the next day...we serve it hot with milk poured over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmalik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States