Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is like dessert for breakfast! I added an apple and a handful of almonds. Best breakfast "crisp" ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Radawetz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
First, while I included all of the ingredients listed, I did add a few things to make this more to my taste, and my review is based on the outcome of the base recipe plus my modifications. But with that said, this is a great recipe. I mashed 2 bananas and then mixed in the milk, eggs, butter, and vanilla. I used the full 1/2 cup of butter. In a separate bowl, I mixed together 3 heaping cups of old fashioned oats, 1 cup firmly packed brown sugar (with a little extra), cinnamon, powder, and salt. I added that too the banana/butter mixture and then stirred in fresh blueberries and dried cranberries. (I didn't really measure...just dumped until it looked like a good amount.) I also added a few chopped pecans to one side of the pan. I baked it at 350 for 35 minutes, and it turned out perfectly moist with the ability to refrigerate and reheat later. I may add some half and half to my next bowl. Thanks for a fantastic recipe. It was a lot of fun to see what else I could do with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I made healthy adjustments as follows: Oats-used old-fashioned oats Butter-cut in half & substituted other half with Greek yogurt. Milk-used unsweetened almond milk with vanilla added. Upped quantity to 1 1/2 cups and decreased vanilla by teaspoon. Cranberries-used small gala apple, diced. Removed some skin & kept some. Everyone at work loved it so much! My hubby even recommended it as dessert with ice cream. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was just ok to me. If you're trying to eat oatmeal and hate the mushy texture of it made the traditional way, this is a good option. However, there isn't much flavor. I did add a little extra cinnamon and cranberries, but if I make it again, I would add even more to try to make it have more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I eat oatmeal everyday. So I thought this recipe was a 4 1/2 star. My wife and youngest son thought it was too crumbly for them. They rated it a 3 star. I now eat this for breakfast four times a week. Best way I know to eat your heart healthy oatmeal as frequently as possible and really look forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very good - note to self - substituted applesauce for the butter, but need to add more liquid - a bit dry. Apples are a great alternative to cranberries. Great flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was really good. I added frozen cranberries, blueberries and dried apricots and the combination was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Commenters said 1 cup was too much sugar, so instead of using 1 cup of packed sugar, I used 1 cup loose brown sugar. It was the perfect sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
It was a good recipe. I servedit with ice cream instead of milk. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Excellent. I replaced milk with soy milk. Came out just fine. Lots of room to customize this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCSum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fawn Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States