Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Very Yummy! I used blueberries and raspberries. I also added a dash of nutmeg and used Coconut Sugar instead of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Loved it, but could have backed off a little on the sugar. I added 2 chopped up apples before baking and served in a bowl with a few tablespoons of cold milk. This recipe served at least 8 in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. I use the base recipe and just experiment with the cranberry part... I have tried several combinations and it always turns out great. I have a pan of baked oatmeal in the oven right now...apples, walnuts, even a bit of caramel...I love the Fall flavors...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I love this recipe and make it at least twice a month. The only change I make is to stir whatever fruit I have on hand into it. I've added chopped apples, chpped pears, raisins and blueberries into different batches. We eat it warm the first day and then cold, cut into bars until it's gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Absolutely Delicious!!! I followed one persons recommendation and added 1/2 cup applesauce instead of butter and vanilla almond milk for regular milk. This made it a healthier version that you would never be able to tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Someone said that this recipe is adaptable, and they are right. I suggest you make this as is the first time and then you can try different changes along the way. This morning I made this with a few changes that I thought I'd share. I did as some suggested and reduced the oil to 1/4 cup and used coconut oil instead of butter. I also substituted coconut milk for the milk. I also omitted the cinnamon and cranberries. I'm sure shredded coconut would have been great in this. Delicious! Thanks for sharing BLANCHL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I don't really like oatmeal but I've always had it because of its nutritional value. This one however... YUM! I cut down the sugar and butter, though, to half and used skim milk. It was very good, moist and the vanilla: fantastic. My hubby likes it a little sweeter so he added a bit of honey on top while we ate it. It was really really good. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is a great base recipe from which I like to launch into number of variations. I use a variety of fruits both fresh and dried along with supplemental grains such as flax and wheat germ. Adding toppings such as pecan etc. causes it to border on dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is delicious and a very different take on oatmeal for breakfast. Actually it is more like oatmeal cake and more desserty. This reminded me of a muffin in texture. It was rather dry though and needed something like a sauce, whipped cream, or milk. I scaled this down to 2 servings and it was just right for us. It was rather sweet though and I wil probably use less sugar next time. I'm glad I discovered this wonderful new way to fix oatmeal, this stuff is so good! Thanks for sharing this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was very simple to put together and tasted amazing! What a satisfying way to start our day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States