Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made some revisions like some of the other reviewers suggested: 1/2 Cup Brown Sugar (instead of a cup), 1/4 Cup Applesauce + 1/4 Cup butter, Raisins instead of Cranberries and I added chopped up pecans (about 1/4 Cup)and about 1/2 of a peeled, chopped up apple. I also used Coconut-Almond milk (from Costco) instead of milk. This turned out to be a great 'make ahead' Father's day breakfast. All I had to do was pop it in the oven for 25 mins in he morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I cut the sugar in half, doubled the cinnamon, added vanilla protien powder & wild blueberries (instead of craisins), and used coconut oil. Among a couple other slight variances.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
this is far superior than my mummy's homemade granola. will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Super yummy! I reduced the sugar by half because we were serving this with yogurt and fruit, and topped half with shaved coconut and pear slices. It was a winner in our house. I may make another pan and save it for school mornings...if I can keep my family away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I figured 1 cup of milk wan't enough liquid for 3 cups of oats so added another cup -will add at least another 1/2 cup next time I make this recipe. Omitted the sugar and will reduce the butter to 1/4 cup. Baked in an 8 inch square pan - this recipe definitely makes more than 4 servings - unless one is doing farm work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Been making this for years! My kids and I love it! Serving with warm milk is a must! We like it with fresh cranberries or raisins as well, and use just 1/2 cup brown sugar. We also bake it for 25-30 min, or until edges are brown and top is golden. I would say this serves about 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
really good, I followed the recipe and its a winner. OMG so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious...We use half the amount of brown sugar...I add apples for my husband and also like to throw in flax and chia seeds. Keeps well as leftovers for the next day...we serve it hot with milk poured over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmalik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I split the recipe in half as I only had 1 1/2 cups of oats. I used a little bit less brown sugar than the recipe called for and I added a little more vanilla extract. I used 1/2 cup dried cranberries and I also added 1/2 chopped walnuts. I baked it in a bread pan (I think like 4x9 or 4x8) for 30 minutes and it came out perfectly golden brown and nice and moist. It was kind of hard to cut because it was so crumbly but it tasted awesome! It had the crunchiness of the walnuts I added and the tartness of the cranberries mixed with the sweet brown sugar. It was very flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States