Baked Oatmeal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I make this all the time. My kids love it. I usually use 1/2 the sugar and butter and add 1/4 c applesauce but other times will just stick to recipe for a treat. We eat it right out of the oven and pour milk over it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Delicious, could be adapted many different ways. i added some maple syrup and maple flavor and next time I will add some pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was a good basic recipe. I substituted half the butter with unsweetened applesauce and used 1/4 cup less sugar. I also added chocolate chips and coconut instead of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
First time making this at our house. Followed the recipe for the most part this time. We used Almond Milk instead of regular milk and used about half and half of dried cranberries and frozen blueberries. We also added a handful of rough chopped pecans for more texture. Very good. A little rich so next time I will lighten up the meal with one egg and then one egg white, apple sauce instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I have made this twice. The first time I used 1/2 of the brown sugar and the second time I used the full amount. I think the full amount of sugar is too sweet. I also substituted apple sauce for the butter and used a butter flavor extract to cut down on the fat. I will half the amount of cinnamon from now on too, it is a little overpowering. I used golden raisins instead of the cranberries and added chopped walnuts and chopped apple. Delicous. The raisins add enough sweetness, so you don't miss the sugar if you cut back on that. I love this recipe because it sticks to your ribs and carries you through almost until lunchtime. It also so versatile,. You can add whatever sounds good to you that week. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is fantastic! Waaay better than anything you can buy in the store. I made a couple of tweaks as follows - used quick cooking oats, reduced brown sugar to 1/2 cup, 1/2 c melted coconut oil in place of the butter, raisins in place of the cranberries and added a handful of chopped walnuts. Can't wait to try with a dollop of greek yogurt on top for breakfast. Will make again and again with different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
My husband enjoys this as a late night snack before bedtime. It's healthier than other snacks and is easy for him to warm up. I used coconut milk in my batch because I was using up items in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was fantastic and hit the spot on a cold winter morning. It is 5 stars based on the modifications I made after reading tips from other reviewers. We have relatives coming soon and it will definitely be on the breakfast menu list! **Serve with warm milk.** I made the following changes: I subbed 3/4 c. frozen mixed berries for the cranberries, I reduced the brown sugar to 1/3 c., I subbed 1/2 c. applesauce for the 1/2 c. butter, I added 1 tsp. butter and I added a dash of nutmeg. Another reviewer suggested measuring out the dry ingredients the night before into a gallon-sized ziploc, which made morning assembly a snap. BLANCHL, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is really good, easy and quick. The best part is no overnight oatmeal soak. Craisins, raisins or cut dried apricots, let your dried fruit choices run wild!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Amazing recipe just as written. I vary it somehow (dried fruit and/or fresh fruit, baking spices, flavorings) most everytime I make it but this recipe as written will get you there. A cold square of this oatmeal with yogurt is my favorite summer breakfast. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States