Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good. Best when eaten right away while still crispy. They don't keep well in airtight container, this rehydrates them. Mine were done in 8-9 minutes. Why 425 degrees? Might 350 work just as well and lower the chance of burning? Mine began to turn brown at the outer edge of cookie sheet after 9 minutes (at 425).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Addicted! Why haven't I made this sooner? I made this twice. For my first batch, I didn't dry my kale thoroughly enough so it ended up steaming. I left it in the oven a bit longer to crunch it up more, but it was still half soggy half burnt. For my second batch, I dried the kale overnight; skipped the parchment paper; rubbed the oil into the leaves with my fingers. Baked for 10 mins. Absolutely perfect. Nice and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
soooo good! they shrivel a lot. one head of kale doesn't make much. toss in a bowl with lid with a drizzle of olive oil and some sea salt. bake on parchment. 325 degrees. start at about 7 minutes and then keep checking.no more than 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and usually cook them too long and they have a burned taste to them. I thought that was just how they tasted. Made these today and was very careful not to over bake. They turned out fabulous, crispy but not burned! I used two sheet pans lined with parchment paper and baked for six minutes, rotated the pans and cooked only 6 more minutes and they are perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiselput

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Careful not to use too much salt. It's nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Kimball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I have made these before and the are SO good. They melt in your mouth. I love how you can control how much salt you want to put on these. I just do salt and pepper.. you could ever toss with some cayenne pepper to make a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I bought Kale for the first time to make a salad - and had quite a bit left over. I found this recipe and thought I would try it !! My husband was skeptical -but guess what. They were a hit. I would put less salt next time !!! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Loved it!! My friend told me about this recipe, and this will be my new go to healthy snack. I altered it a little by adding Mrs. Dash seasoning (turquoise cap). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe was easy and tasty. I will make the kale pieces larger next time as I didn't account for the shrinkage and ended up with little baby kale chips but they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Such a great snack! I used Pam olive oil to coat the leaves, I think it is much easier and you're able to coat it more evenly. You can mix up the seasonings to your taste. I found it easier to cut the leaves off last by taking the knife to go up and around the stem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States