Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
My hubby and I love this recipe! So easy and so tasty! We have found that Parmesan instead of seasoned salt has turned into a favourite as a seasoning. Thank you so much for putting this recipe up, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I really wanted to like these, but they were very bitter. The texture was okay, although some were a bit crispier than others. The key is to really watch them so they are not overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi From NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I am all about a good ol bag of chips, the first batch did not make it to the serving plate. I llike how you can add your own flavor to it. My favorite our my sour cream and onion seasoning and my wise garlic salt seasoning. Definitely remove the stems ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Yummy. Satisfies the salty craving. I sprayed with Olive Oil Pam and added coarse sea salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Not saying it's inedible but just not a match for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Always on the lookout for recipes my kids will like...my 14 year old son tried one then asked for a plate full! I tried them with salt the first time and my 10 & 12 year old boys said "pretty good", but after trying with seasoned salt they liked them better. My 8 year old tried one then shoved a bunch in her mouth. Her response: "they taste better one at a time!" SO easy and healthy. IMPORTANT: PUT THE SALT ON AFTER BAKING for a better result!!! Thanks for a great idea LucyDelRey! UPDATE!: I'm not changing anything, just realized that I forgot to mention how I put the oil on: I drizzle just a little olive oil on the leaves, then using my fingers I rub it around on all the leaves. This way you don't get too much oil on them making them soggy. Put them on parchment paper on a baking sheet for 10 minutes, sprinkle with salt and whatever else suits your fancy and...voila! Super healthy and very addictive snack - guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadian Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I tweaked this recipe by adding cajun spices to fit my taste buds & it turned out delicious! This recipe will definately be a staple at my house. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Easy to make. Whole family enjoys the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Not only are these so so easy to make but they are so good. And the perfect snack when you are trying to eat healthy and don't want to eat potato chips. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Everyone in my house loves these, they barely last a day every time I make them! I find that it's best to go easy on the salt, as using the amount given in the recipe can be a little much, but everyone's different and the kale itself always turns out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States