Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
My kids love these and I do too. Light, airy, they kind of melt in your mouth. I don't know how well they keep because we never have leftovers! I follow the recipe as written and make sure that the kale is totally dry before adding the oil and salt (I use sea salt). I also spread them on two pans in biggish pieces, with lots of space in between, and they get really crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Made this for the first time today and it turned out great!!! I didn't have a salad spinner so I just blotted with a paper towel and that seems to have worked just fine. My chips are crunchy not soggy! Cooked for 12 min. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Taste awesome!! Even better with my Flavor god seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe, kale chips are my favorite thing to make because it's easy and affordable. I buy a bag of kale from the store instead of using fresh kale and I also have come to love using parmesan cheese, pepper, salt and paprika on mine. I love kale chips because you can make so many different kinds. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade Elise Atwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Great simple snack! Came out perfect on the first try. I added some garlic powder and salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
My family loves kale chips and eats them all up. They taste like roasted seaweed, which I love but I'm allergic to. I've been making various versions of kale chips for several years now but this was the first time I made them using parchment paper. The paper keeps them from burning up too quickly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Not too much oil and watch in the oven as they cook quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Awesome!!! I use lemon pepper or lemon herb seasoning and it is really refreshing from the standard seasoning salt. Chips are light and crunchy, at 13 mins (depending on size of kale)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
First of all I have tried kale a few times and I hated it. But I am trying to go healthy and gave this a shot. I have to say you have converted me in to a kale lover and not a hater. These chips were really good and easy to make. Even my kids loved it I cant believe my 3 year old who never wants to eat salad ate all this up and wanted more. That's amazing. Cooked well in 10 minutes. The only bad thing I have to say it was too salty but I can fix that in my next batch. I'm off to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Surprisingly easy and delicious! I made different batches using various types is spices. All came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States