Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I tried what Jennie said. To apply my Olive Oil I used a pump spray bottle and did so very lightly added a sprinkle of Sea Salt and PERFECTION was attained!!!!!! I still have a couple of leaves left and I am going to try a cajun seasoning and maybe some with garlic salt. YUMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara DJohnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Yumm! I felt like I was eating junk food but it was just super good greens! My kale was done at 7 minutes, in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I used olive oil and tamari. Everyone loved it at our house including my picky teenager. Thanks for this wonderful guiltless treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jentess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRS_DOW_FIRE
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Outstanding! This was my first experience with roasting and we loved it! Great recipe, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
What a surprise! Turned out just fine without using parchment paper, so not really sure why that's needed. Definitely use a salad spinner for drying after washing, works great. If there's any extra moisture, dab with paper towel. I used Crisco 100% Canola Oil Spray, (which has ZERO calories!), and just a little salt, onion and garlic powder. (We didn't have "season salt.") The chips turned out light and airy, with a crunchy, yet melt-in-your-mouth texture! ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RECIPE! Next time I'll try some Mrs. Dash to make this treat even healthier! :) P.S. I tried making the kale chips without salt and it's just not the same. :( I think the salt (besides greatly enhancing the flavour) must help to crisp the chips by drawing out any remaining moisture from washing as well as what's within the kale. Next time I will try arranging them like little tents, as one other reviewer has suggested. Also, don't crowd the chips, they'll need space so the heat can hit them from all sides!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchkinsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Per another reviewer's advice, I upped the temp and turned the oven off halfway through. They were crisp and perfect. I have trouble sharing them after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smlvrtn
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I'm a college student, so I was looking for something quick and easy to make. I got a bunch of garden fresh kale from a coworker this week, and though I've heard of how healthy it is, I've never eaten kale before...so I was kind of at a loss. Needed to find a way to use it before it went bad. This recipe was perfect! Definitely pocketing it for next time too! Who knew lettuce could be so light and crispy and DELICIOUS!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennj
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Super easy and perfect for the paleo diet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Easy and delicious! I used butter flavored Pam Spray and Lawry's seasoned salt. mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlreiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Webster, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States