Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I'm a huge fan of kale and kale chips, so when I found this recipe a few years ago I was so happy! I've made kale chips using this basic recipe so many different ways I love to change up the spices for different flavors. I've also tried it with baby kale, mind you, if you try baby kale it cooks much faster, like five minutes or less so you have to watch them or they'll burn. I love this recipe because it makes kale chips actually an accessible snack for me to eat. It is so easy to make and I can eat them right out of the oven if I want to (usually I do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I baked mine at 350 for about twelve minutes then turned off oven and left them in there for a few hours to totally dry out. Then I put in plastic bag and crushed to use in spaghetti, on pizza or in anything you desire. Today I made potato salad and mixed some in that. Kind of use like Oregano or any dried spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Very Yummy! Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was very good. There is not a lot of things you can do with kale but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I LOVE THESE, AND SO DOES MY GREAT NIECE, WHO'S 3. I MAKE MINE WITH ABOUT 1 TBSP. ONION POWDER AND GARLIC POWDER AND 1 TSP. SALT WITH A DASH OF RED PEPPER AND I USE A MISTO FROM BED THE AND BEYOND IT SPRAYS ON THE OLIVE OIL. THEN I USE THE DEHYDRATOR . IT TAKES ABOUT 3 HRS AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT BURNING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tasty and good for you, too! I never liked kale before, but this recipe has made me a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I just prepared the Kale & I can't stop eating them. Eating healthy is very important to me & finding different ways is great. Thanks Josie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
There's a learning curve with making these kale chips. Knowing the amount of olive oil and salt to use comes with experience since "bunches" are different sizes. I got mine too salty this first time, but next time I'll know better. A fun, good conversation piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made these using organic curly leaf kale from my garden. Baked them at 325 degrees for 10 minutes and they were perfect! I made 3 different flavors: Chipotle, Lawry's seasoned salt, and garlic salt + vinegar. The ones with vinegar didn't all crisp up because of the added moisture but they were all amazingly delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So easy and so healthy! Instead of using oil, I sprayed the kale with Cooking Spray and it made the chips much less wet.. thus more crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States