Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I liked this. Simple enough to make. Instead of drizzling the oil over the kale, though, I thought it worked better to just pour a small amount of oil in a separate shallow bowl and quickly dip a bunch in--not so much that every bit is covered, but so that when you cook the kale in the oven, oil doesn't pool, making the kale extra greasy requiring you to paper towel the grease away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious as written. Next time I'll leave the pieces larger as they're very fragile. Only took 11-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made a batch as described in this recipe and a batch with sesame oil and sesame seeds. Yum! Thanks for a good base recipe--you can do a lot of variations on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeAnna
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I followed this recipe twice! Once using parchment and once using aluminum foil. They were both the same. Some cooked evenly and the rest about half done. It was hard to get them all crisp! The crisp ones were tasty but be prepared to chew because they don't dissolve on your tongue. Won't try this recipe again. Kale goes back in the Bullet with smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Actually way better than I thought they'd be. Would give 5 stars but it's a lot of prep for the amount of finished product since the kale shrinks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Tried it, loved it. First batch with just salt, second and third batch with salt and parmesan. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mofi Buku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Tasty! I've found another great way to get more kale in my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Absolutely perfect - very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I prefer the results of this recipe, high temp and shorter cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love it! it is so addictive! If anyone ever had to ask me what kale taste like it taste just like Marmite... i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States