Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Not salty enough for fries, I suggest after you're done cooking you sprinkle them with some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I thought this was an awesome recipe! I have a picky teenager who only eats potatoes in french fry form. So, tired of not knowing what sides to make, I had a potato in the fridge. I found this recipe and tried it and it was a total hit!!! He asked for them again tonight and I feel they are much healthier than frying (not to mention less mess)! I did adjust to everyone's review and set temp to 400 degrees, but I ended up leaving them in longer as he likes them crispier. Thanks for sharing Ashlee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tw0810

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seffner, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I added thyme, salt, pepper and parmesan cheese and it was a hit with the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These fries were super easy to make and work great for my low sodium diet. I can't wait to impress my college friends with this great weekend dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I didn't have any onion powder on hand, but by doubling the garlic powder they still turned out well. The other comments are right though. I did 450 degrees for the first 20 minutes and then dropped it down to 375 degrees after turning them and left them in for another 10 to 15 minutes. I ate them with some ketchup and enjoyed them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I double this recipe for 2 people. I add 1/2 teaspoon cumin, cayenne, pepper,salt. ONLY TAKES 15 MINUTES IN MY NU WAVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
EXCELLENT as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
The seasoning on these fries are delicious and I loved the fact that you didn't have to peal the potatoes. I left the fries in the oven for the amount of time that the recipe stated, but they were a little overcooked for my liking. Next time, I'm going to take them out about 5-10 minutes before the recipe tells you to. It was my fault for not watching them carefully enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
5 stars for easy and tasty. I used the ziplock and eyeball spices method. Baked at 450 and watched them (as with ALL baking its never a good idea to just leave it and walk away, prevent burning by watching for desired "doneness") took 30 min middle rack turning halfway for me :) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very good!! And fairly healthy for fries! I just eyeball the spices and I add quite a bit but do be careful not to add to much.. I made this mistake once and it was like eating the spices straight from the jar. I make these often with tilapia fillets. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaRubia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States