Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Danifeather
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Yum Yum Yum! These fries we awesome and have way fewer calories than most other french fry recipes! The only thing we did different was use veggie oil instead of olive oil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danifeather
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Soaked the potatoes in cold water for several minutes. Sprayed potatoes with cooking spray after draining. Mixed low sodium seasoned salt with chilli powder and cayenne pepper. Added dry mixture to moistened potatoes and mixed until evenly coated. Baked at 425 for 25 minutes (checking occasionally) turned and baked for an additional 20 minutes. Seemed to be a winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
These were great, my kids loved them too! I did flip 1/2 way, no issues
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Sorry about the three stars but I burned the living daylights out of the potatoes in about 15 minutes! Thank goodness I noticed and salvaged whatever I could. When I read the recipe I thought 450 degrees was too high and should have listened to my gut. Should have read the other reviews before I attempted this. The ones I did get to eat were delish, seasonings are good but use coconut oil! That gives them a sweet delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I went to flip these half-way, at 22 minutes. They tasted good, but I figured there was no way they were done in so short a time. I put them back in, and 10 minutes later decided my own logic was stupid. At that point, they had started to burn. These are NOT good burnt. All of the spicing gets really dusty and thick. I'd happily try them again, as that quick taste I did at 22 minutes in was fine. Even then, though, not as good as just potatoes with rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
First of all, the cooking time depends on how thin or thick you cut your taters, so keep an eye on them after 30 min; I also baked at 400ºF instead of 450ºF. You definitely need to add salt to the seasoning as well, but overall a yummy recipe for a yummy side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pilgrimchick210

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Delicious! I baked in a preheated cast iron pan at 400*! 40 minutes, Turning halfway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was a disaster. I made sure that everything was measured to the correct amount, that the oven temperature was correct, and the potato wedges were rather large. The recipe says to leave them in for 45 minutes. I checked them 30 minutes in and they were already burnt to a crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
these are great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I did everything as the directions say. Oven at 425 and bake for 45 minutes. Good thing I checked these 10 minutes early, because they were already burned in spots. They didn't taste that great because of the burnt areas. I'll make it again, but this time I'll lower the heat and the baking time. Thanks for sharing. I'm looking forward to trying again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States