Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I just made these and I will NEVER buy another bag of frozen fries again. They were truly delicious. I have had deep fried home fries and you can't tell the difference. So much easier to bake without that messy oil from deep frying. I put my potatoes in a freezer bag, mixed the oil and spices together and then shake until coated and then put on the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Folse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I followed other reviews and baked at 400. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is a very inexpensive, easy, healthier, and delicious way to make fries. I recommend baking at 400 degrees and cook for 20 mins then turn fries over and cook another 20 mins. Put any seasoning you want on, don't just limit yourself to seasonings in recipe. If you bake them on foil, spray the foil with non sticking spray due to mine sticking when I took them out to turn them over. I also didn't peel my potatoes and used about 3 medium sized potatoes for I and my boyfriend. Trust me this is easy and you can say you made your own fries from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved the seasonings, but my wedges burned at 450 degrees for 45 minutes! I'm going to try this recipe again, and hopefully be able to give it more stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Just follow the other recommendations (on time and heat) and spray the pan. I thought the oil would keep the fries from sticking but that wasn't the case for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Really good using sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Great and easy recipe, have made them 3 times and they just get better every time.The only spice I added was a 1/4 tsp of Rosemary, made a nice addition to the flavor. I placed a large Pampered Chef stone in the oven while it was preheating then added the fries, mine took only 27 mins. Thanks for the good eats Ashlee. Margaret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefChef
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I loved them so much they are delicious fries but ChefChef added some salt to increase the flavour which made them even better. I didn't even know this was possible:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoGuzman0820
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this last minute for my chili. And it came out so good. Followed the recipe except I didn't have onion powder. But it still taste amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States