Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Best One
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Best fries I've had or made fresh minced garlic an onion made all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Zuker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe. Will definitely make again. I sliced 4 medium potatoes into small jo jo sizes or large steak fry size. I only used 1/2 tspn of spice for all 4 potatoes and it was perfect. Also, I cooked on 400, turned once at 20 minutes and then cooked an additional 20. Family really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
There was no flavor, other than a slight spicy aftertaste (I assume from the chili powder) it just tasted like a potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hatton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Made these twice already, first time cooked to high with the current directions. Lower the oven temperature or shorten the time about 15 minutes and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne Jones Tucker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are amazing! I might never purchase french fries again. I agree with the reviewer about the time and temperature. I would bake these at 400 degrees F for 30-35 minutes instead of the full 45 minutes at 450 degrees. I made these again and added 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper to make Cajun-style fries and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Fabulous exactly as written! Easy to scale recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I just made these and I will NEVER buy another bag of frozen fries again. They were truly delicious. I have had deep fried home fries and you can't tell the difference. So much easier to bake without that messy oil from deep frying. I put my potatoes in a freezer bag, mixed the oil and spices together and then shake until coated and then put on the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Folse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I followed other reviews and baked at 400. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is a very inexpensive, easy, healthier, and delicious way to make fries. I recommend baking at 400 degrees and cook for 20 mins then turn fries over and cook another 20 mins. Put any seasoning you want on, don't just limit yourself to seasonings in recipe. If you bake them on foil, spray the foil with non sticking spray due to mine sticking when I took them out to turn them over. I also didn't peel my potatoes and used about 3 medium sized potatoes for I and my boyfriend. Trust me this is easy and you can say you made your own fries from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States