Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by princess
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I only had small gold potatoes on hand also substituted dried onions in place of onion powder and they were still delic!!! Used 1 tbsp of kraft light mayo for dipping ummm ummm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I am just a begginer cook and I put way too much trust in recipes. I followed this recipe as written and the potatoes burned to a crisp. I'm so disappointed. I even turned down the oven to 400 when there was 17 minutes left but they still burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe didn't work at all. The recipe didn't call to grease the baking sheet and the fries got stuck. I had to scrape them off with a spatula. What was intended to be baked French Fries turned out to be baked Mashed Potatoes. I would recommend greasing your baking sheet before you put the fries in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My family, and quite frankly I, was amazed at how easy to make and awesome these fries turned out. You have to be patient with the baking time but they are SO worth the wait! I'll never buy frozen French fries again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These are the very best baked fries I've ever tried. I make these as written, just with a bit of kosher salt usually thrown in with the spices. I also use an oven heated to 400 degrees and I do turn them part way through the cooking time. I just pull them out when browned and cooked through-- about 30 minutes or so. I've been making these potatoes about once a week for several years now and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The fries were tasty. I love french fries and always looking for a healthy alternative. I will say that I set the timer on my oven for 40 minutes and they almost burned. When making them again I will cook them for 30 - 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Baking these potatoes for 45 minutes at 450 degrees made them completely inedible. I'll be trying it at a lower temperature next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great way to make fries. I followed the advice of other reviews and lowered temp and time and they came out really great. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
45 minutes is WAY TO LONG. Totally missed the boat on that one. These fries are burned to a crisp, my house is filled with smoke, and my wife is upset. They would have been good I'm sure, but this was a serious oversight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
These were delicious and so easy to make!!! I used all purpose potatoes, it's what I had on hand, and for spices I used garlic powder, paprika, and seasoned salt. I mixed the spices with olive oil in a large ziploc ba and then addes the potatoes. I took the advice of other users and baked them for 40 min @ 400 degrees turning once after 20 min. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States