Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by veggiegirl
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Definitely followed other reviewers tips and baked at 400 for 30 min (flipping over halfway through), instead of 450 and for 45 and they came out perfect! As is, seasoning is good, but I felt it just needed a little something extra: I added a sprinkling of garlic salt afterward, which I found was the flavor that was missing, and really made these fries POP! Overall, good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Definitely needed to adjust the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
whew , I am so glad in the video they reminded you to wash your hands. I may have forgotten that step. IN any case , these were delish and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
They were powdery and almost tasteless beyond the taste of powder. Maybe I had bad spices, but will look for another recipe next time. Maybe a little salt and pepper would help or instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Yum Yum Yum! Don't change a thing; this recipe is wonderful and is a lower calorie option to french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Watson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
the best potatoes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Very tasty. If it had salt in the recipe it would have been 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Loved these! I doubled the recipe and used one russet potato and one sweet potato. The combination of seasonings was delicious. (I also added salt and pepper.) I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Mora
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This recipe was absolutely amazing!!! I started out by cutting four small potatoes into wedges and sticks. Then I used garlic powder, paprika, chili powder, and olive oil. I put the potatoes into a big bowl and put the spices and oil in. I kinda just went with what I thought was good. Then I used my hands to mix it all around. Messy, but it got everything even. Then I put them into the oven. I looked at the reviews from this recipe and decided to change it to 30 minutes and at 400 degrees. I didn't turn them because even with aluminum under then they were hard to turn halfway because. It was difficult. I then took them out of the oven and they were delicious!!! This was so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very nice fries. I made them twice. Once just as the recipe says and they were great. Another time I used real onions and cut them in to very thin slices and cooked them . Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States