Baked Fennel with Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great!! Easy cheesy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I was a little disappointed with this. It was bland, a little dry, and visually unappealing. I increased the creme fraiche/ heavy cream slightly and added spinach for what I hoped would be additional flavor. The creme fraiche/ cream slightly curdled and got dry with open baking in the oven, and I can't imagine that this was the original intent. I feel like this was somewhat of a waste of good produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I used flavored cooking creme instead of creme fraiche. Tatsed pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Not quite sure what I did wrong. I used sour cream instead of creme fraiche as others had and baked as instructed. All the fats separated during baking and the end results look like curdled cheese. It didn't look or taste appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I was part of a CSA & received a bunch of fennel but had no idea what to do with it. I made this recipe for a dinner night with friends and everyone was so impressed by how good it was. If I ever end up with that much fennel again I'd definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAGDYANN422

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this the another night, I used sour cream, since I didn't have creme fraiche. My husband loved it. I will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Omitted the creme fraiche. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I had never cooked fennel before and was looking for a recipe. Smothered in cheese, I guess nothing can be too terrible. This dish was ok - not great. Probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I just finished eating and felt compelled to make a review. I loved it! I didn't taste the 'licorice' but my husband said he could...he hates fennel and still loved it. I used sour cream instead of creme fraiche. I'd change one thing: mixed in some parmesan with the cream sauce not just a sprinkling on top. I sprinkled on a little salt and pepper after it was done. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I had no idea what to do with 2 fennel bulbs that came in a weekly veggie box I got. I'm happy to say this recipe was well received. Used heavy whipping cream instead of half-n-half and creme fraiche, also used a bit more cheese. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Kawakami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States