Bacon-y Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dusty
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
A little spicy for me, but still ate it all..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dusty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Don't know if my pepper flakes are really hot compared to most; but this turned out really hot for me. I will make this again because I really like the way it tasted minus the heat. Next time I will use half of the pepper flakes called for and then it will be perfect! Cooking time for everything was bang on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I wanted to make this a meal not a side-dish so I increased the amount of bacon and added cooked udon noodles remarks? Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was pretty good! It IS spicy since you "bloom" the red pepper flakes in the oil, and then cook everything else in that oil; therefore it has an authentic taste. Is good with just rice or as a side dish for a meat entree. Thanks for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Really liked the flavor. I think if I make this again, I'll cut the bok choy down some. Great recipe for trying out a new veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was a great recipe! I received baby bok choy by accident in our weekly fruit and vegetable delivery. I wasn't sure what to do with it until I found this recipe. We will definitely be having bok choy again...on purpose this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Delicious and a tasty, quick way to serve this nutritious vegetable. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is one of our favorite sides!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Will be making this again soon. Love the spicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States