Bacon-y Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I didn't know if I would like boy choy until I made this... Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious and very easy. Used mature bok choy since that's all I could find. Next time I'll incorporate AussieMum1's suggestions and braise the stems, then add the leaves the last minute plus. Look forward to adding other veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I cooked this up for a friend and I for lunch and it was fantastic! I had large bok choy around so I used that since I usually use baby bok for my soups. I chopped up the leaves and cooked until they were tender enough. My friend is not too fond of spice so be mindful how many flakes you put in. Definitely a repeatable recipe in my books! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dusty
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
A little spicy for me, but still ate it all..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dusty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Don't know if my pepper flakes are really hot compared to most; but this turned out really hot for me. I will make this again because I really like the way it tasted minus the heat. Next time I will use half of the pepper flakes called for and then it will be perfect! Cooking time for everything was bang on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I wanted to make this a meal not a side-dish so I increased the amount of bacon and added cooked udon noodles remarks? Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was pretty good! It IS spicy since you "bloom" the red pepper flakes in the oil, and then cook everything else in that oil; therefore it has an authentic taste. Is good with just rice or as a side dish for a meat entree. Thanks for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Really liked the flavor. I think if I make this again, I'll cut the bok choy down some. Great recipe for trying out a new veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was a great recipe! I received baby bok choy by accident in our weekly fruit and vegetable delivery. I wasn't sure what to do with it until I found this recipe. We will definitely be having bok choy again...on purpose this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States