Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Something different from your traditional deviled eggs. My whole family loves these...even my kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
FANTASTIC!!! 10 stars dude. I was looking for a unique Deviled Egg recipe and this was a GREAT find! If you don't want it as sweet - add less sugar...If you want it less salty - you know the drill, modify and make it your own. This is a keeper and the deviled eggs I will be bringing to parties. Thank you Stephanie, you rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuddGurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Goshen, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was my very first attempt at making deviled eggs -- a childhood favorite of both mine and my boyfriend's. These were delicious! Not quite what I was expecting (neither the bacon nor the balsamic prevailed), but very good! Perhaps my tastes were "off" that day, but will definitely try these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Made these for yesterday's 4th of July picnic and heard nothing but complaints which I think were justified. I managed to eat two halves, but the bacon turned too chewy in the mayo and the deviled eggs filling itself was way too sweet. I thought it seemed strange putting sugar with balsamic vinegar and it didn't get any better with refrigeration. I'm sorry but I didn't like these at all and was disappointed that I hadn't stuck with the traditional recipe with mayo, mustard and egg yolks. My husband and kids all disliked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I tried this for my Independence Day cook out and I have to say they were so good, I don't think I can go back to my standard deviled eggs ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Tried these today for a 4th of July party. This is the first time I have used sugar in deviled eggs and didn't really like the taste. They were ok but I didn't really like the texture of the bacon in the filling. Am a huge deviled egg fan and also love both vinegar and bacon so was really hoping to love these but didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
My boyfriend says these are the best deviled eggs he has ever eaten. They really are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
These were good, but I didn't think they were fantastic. For my taste, they were too sweet. However, I took these to church, and others liked them alright. One note: they're better after sitting in the fridge for a few hours. I thought they were terrible right after making them, but ok after they hung out overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is brilliant!! Unbelievably easy to make and an awesome taste. I make it often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States