Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were the best. I followed everyone's recommendation and halved the red onion portion and grated it. I didn't have any bacon on hand but it was great even without it. I cant imagine how much better it would be with it. I compensated by adding a tiny pinch of salt. I also used a small sandwich bag to fill the egg whites. It made is so easy and it made those pretty swirls. I topped with a sprinkle of paprika. Next time I will make these using those real bacon bits and someone has mentioned. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These were AMAZING!! My family is huge deviled egg fans and were very skeptical about a new recipe...but it was a HUGE hit!! They were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These are absolutely the best deviled eggs I've ever tasted. They are so different from the average recipe. The combination of balsamic vinegar, bacon, and sugar is delicious. I always add a bit more balsamic vinegar than called for to make that flavor stand out more, and also to make them a bit more tangy. It contrasts perfectly with the addition of sugar. Every time I take them to a function, I'm always asked for the recipe. You'll never want to make plain deviled eggs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Hey Stephanie V! You're da man, er, I mean, you're da woman. Finally, seriously good tasting deviled eggs. I made some for a small gathering of friends last night, and I thought I was going to have to call for police protection when I ran out before that party was over. I used smoked, thick-cut bacon, so the eggs were a little chunky, but what a dynamite taste. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackenzie2148

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
A wonderful twist on traditional eggs. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These are good when served right away, but not so good the next day. I will only make these again when I know they will all be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Received rave reviews and were gone in a flash. The mix didnt seem to completely fill all of the whites, but a couple of my whites fell apart so it still worked ok. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Something different from your traditional deviled eggs. My whole family loves these...even my kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
FANTASTIC!!! 10 stars dude. I was looking for a unique Deviled Egg recipe and this was a GREAT find! If you don't want it as sweet - add less sugar...If you want it less salty - you know the drill, modify and make it your own. This is a keeper and the deviled eggs I will be bringing to parties. Thank you Stephanie, you rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuddGurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Goshen, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States