Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Per other reviewers I did halve the red onion but otherwise no changes, and these came out really great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Awesome. I don't even normally like deviled eggs but these are great! I've made them for 2 holidays now and my mom asked for the recipe for this past Christmas. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this for new years eve and loved it. I added a hint more balsamic because I love balsamic. I would surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe! Made no changes. Made for thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Amazingly good. My brother-in-law is a professional chef and he thought these were delicious. Make sure to mince the onion and bacon really well to avoid big chunks of either. Best when the flavors have a chance to blend. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Silver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
very delicious, everyone asked about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince Cady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lennox, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Not your normal run of the mill deviled egg recipe, they are awesome! Very addicting. I used my "special" balsamic for this recipe and I think I used a whole teaspoon+. How can you go wrong with the age old combination of bacon and eggs? I did mince the onion very fine as others have suggested. I'm going to make it again for New Years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious! My guests raved about these eggs. They do have a funny color but just sprinkling the top with sweet paprika fixed that. Only thing is my husband thought it had a bit too much onion, although I didn't. I only wish I had crumbled the bacon into smaller pieces (used fresh smoked bacon). I will make these again but will mince my bacon more and put in just a bit less onion for Hubby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hobbycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Holy lord in heaven. Best deviled eggs ever. For an added "something special", sprinkle some smoked paprika on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Made these for a potluck & they were a hit! I didn't change a thing in the recipe. Best deviled eggs I've ever had! This will be my "go-to" deviled egg recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States