Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I -- and the rest of the Easter dinner guests -- liked this take on deviled eggs. I used a hardwood-smoked bacon (what I had on hand) and was afraid the smoke flavor would be overpowering, but the balsamic vinegar cut that taste. I realized only *after* I had filled all of my egg whites that I had left out the celery salt, so perhaps that will improve the taste even more next time. These were still very egg-y, but they were better than any deviled eggs I'd had before. If called upon to make deviled eggs, I'll go with this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. Had several people ask for the recipe. You can make a few hours ahead and keep in the refrigerator until you serve. Guys really like the eggs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
They turned out pretty nice. It was a nice twist on one of my favorite dishes. Mine turned out a bit salty, but that was my fault. Overall, a fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fload

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good. I used garlic vinegar since I had it on hand, yum. It needed a bit extra salt, otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Ferrill Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Per other reviewers I did halve the red onion but otherwise no changes, and these came out really great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Awesome. I don't even normally like deviled eggs but these are great! I've made them for 2 holidays now and my mom asked for the recipe for this past Christmas. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this for new years eve and loved it. I added a hint more balsamic because I love balsamic. I would surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe! Made no changes. Made for thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Amazingly good. My brother-in-law is a professional chef and he thought these were delicious. Make sure to mince the onion and bacon really well to avoid big chunks of either. Best when the flavors have a chance to blend. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Silver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
very delicious, everyone asked about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince Cady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lennox, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States