Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is a great recipe. I did make some changes, however. I made these for a baby shower over the weekend, so I doubled the recipe. After reading the other reviews, I omitted the onion altogether and used a little less sugar than called for. I used all the other spices as directed, and added a tablespoon of Grey Poupon. I made the eggs the and yolk filling the night before the shower, leaving the bacon out of the filling. The next morning, I assembled the eggs, using a pastry bag, sprinkled with paprika, then made the bacon extra crispy, and crumbled the bacon as a topping over the finished eggs - more like a garnish. These eggs were the first thing to go at the party, and EVERYONE asked for the recipe. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These did not taste like a traditional deviled egg, but omg they were totally amazing! I could not stop eating them. Made them for a girl get together, and had to transfer the batch of eggs to a smaller bowl to transport, because I ate so many!!!!!! Amazing, delish and easy! LOVE these!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bradley-Dryer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Agree with most reviewers on the onion overpowering these eggs. I'll try cutting down and/or grating them next time. Otherwise, was a hit at our Superbowl party. I even sprinkled some with paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashroon
Home Town: Yorktown, New York, USA
Living In: Tarrytown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PHILLYJH
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Not necessarily more flavorful than other recipes, but this is a very good deviled egg recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These were great but I did cut back on the sugar and used garlic mayo instead of regular. I'm not a fan of red onion so I used vadalia's instead. Would definitely make them again. Kelly Ft. Laud
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very tasty! It was a hit at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Yum! I added some relish and used white onion, turned out great! Very savoury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I thought I would try something different for a bbq I was having but ended up wishing I had gone traditional. I didn't like the texture of the bacon in the yolk mixture. It's unexpected and not in a good way. And the onion and sugar made it too sweet in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States