Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The absolute best deviled egg recipe EVER! It's been a HUGE hit with everyone I've served it to. I'll never go back to a regular recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I've never made deviled eggs before but I wanted to try some for a holiday party this year. I didn't want to do traditional deviled eggs so I went for this. And I absolutely adore this recipe. So easy to make and absolutely delicious. After reading some of the other reviews I did substitute bacon for real bacon bits to save a bit of time. I also left out the red onion and replaced parsley with a sprinkling of paprika on top, just because I love paprika. I would absolutely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made these for a massive Thanksgiving party, we had to go get more eggs because we ate half of them while cooking! I did use green onion instead of the red, and omitted the celery salt (only because the store was out of it). I also used the Hormel pre-cooked bacon, much easier to prepare and chop. I suggest adding sugar to taste, your quality of Balsamic Vinegar will alter how sweet it will turn out. These were a huge hit, we were sad there were no left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Really yummy recipe! The only thing I changed was 3 teaspoons of balsamic vinegar instead of 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
These were a huge HIT the only change that I made was to only add about 1/2 a teaspoon (or less) sugar since I don't like sweet deviled eggs. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Not bad, made a half batch as written only substituting yellow onion for the red onion because that's what I had on hand. Hubby and I thought they could use a bit more flavor, maybe a bit more balsamic or some Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
excellent. I didn't have onion or celery salt but it was great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Believe the reviews! This is the Best recipe for deviled eggs... ever! I was very skeptical about using the sugar, but I followed the recipe to the letter. The flavor of these eggs is so delicious, you better double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Good stuff, Maynard! I cut back on the mayo a bit, & added some horseradish sauce for a little extra kick, sometimes I garnish with salad olive slices, or even jalapeno slices. I could eat these all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States