Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Really yummy recipe! The only thing I changed was 3 teaspoons of balsamic vinegar instead of 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
These were a huge HIT the only change that I made was to only add about 1/2 a teaspoon (or less) sugar since I don't like sweet deviled eggs. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Not bad, made a half batch as written only substituting yellow onion for the red onion because that's what I had on hand. Hubby and I thought they could use a bit more flavor, maybe a bit more balsamic or some Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
excellent. I didn't have onion or celery salt but it was great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Believe the reviews! This is the Best recipe for deviled eggs... ever! I was very skeptical about using the sugar, but I followed the recipe to the letter. The flavor of these eggs is so delicious, you better double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Good stuff, Maynard! I cut back on the mayo a bit, & added some horseradish sauce for a little extra kick, sometimes I garnish with salad olive slices, or even jalapeno slices. I could eat these all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is now my go to deviled egg recipe but then it's hard to go wrong with bacon and balsamic! I use bacon bits and dried minced onion and substitute a smoked bacon salt for the celery salt. This also makes a great egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made this with half the onion, grated as others have suggested, and half the sugar. They were wolfed down before dinner was served. They were amazing, even with turkey bacon. The basalmic vinegar really does the trick. I also topped it with smoked paprika, a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is a great recipe. I did make some changes, however. I made these for a baby shower over the weekend, so I doubled the recipe. After reading the other reviews, I omitted the onion altogether and used a little less sugar than called for. I used all the other spices as directed, and added a tablespoon of Grey Poupon. I made the eggs the and yolk filling the night before the shower, leaving the bacon out of the filling. The next morning, I assembled the eggs, using a pastry bag, sprinkled with paprika, then made the bacon extra crispy, and crumbled the bacon as a topping over the finished eggs - more like a garnish. These eggs were the first thing to go at the party, and EVERYONE asked for the recipe. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States