Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this recipe last weekend for a BBQ. I halved the sugar and forgot the onion altogether but overall I think the recipe was pretty good. I like the fact that it is an untraditional deviled egg recipe. I definitely make this again, hopefully remembering to add the onion this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Not my thing. I miss the zing that mustard adds, and the balsamic vinegar didn't add enough punch to compensate for the missing mustard. I also didn't like the sweetness that the sugar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These were very good. I didn't have bacon, but they tasted great without. I was a little scared of the onion, but they gave the eggs a great crunch. I followed other reviewers and grated the onion and I think that definitely helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chinadoll260
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I liked it. Somewhat different texture with bacon crunch in it. And the sweet and savory makes it unique. Not the best I've tasted but it's a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made the bacon and forgot to add it to the ingredients until I had filled the eggs. I added the bacon to the remaining yolk and put a second layer of bacon topper on and it turned out as a two layer deviled egg. Tastes great. I also used sweet onion instead of red onion and it had a nice sweet and sour tang because of the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I make these for pot lucks and always get rave reviews. I avoid chewy bacon by using them as a topping that gets sprinkled on just before serving. The onion will help keep crunch, also. And you can cut down on the sugar if you are afraid it will be too sweet but DON'T cut by much. The sugar is needed to balance the acidity of the balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The absolute best deviled egg recipe EVER! It's been a HUGE hit with everyone I've served it to. I'll never go back to a regular recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I've never made deviled eggs before but I wanted to try some for a holiday party this year. I didn't want to do traditional deviled eggs so I went for this. And I absolutely adore this recipe. So easy to make and absolutely delicious. After reading some of the other reviews I did substitute bacon for real bacon bits to save a bit of time. I also left out the red onion and replaced parsley with a sprinkling of paprika on top, just because I love paprika. I would absolutely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made these for a massive Thanksgiving party, we had to go get more eggs because we ate half of them while cooking! I did use green onion instead of the red, and omitted the celery salt (only because the store was out of it). I also used the Hormel pre-cooked bacon, much easier to prepare and chop. I suggest adding sugar to taste, your quality of Balsamic Vinegar will alter how sweet it will turn out. These were a huge hit, we were sad there were no left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States