Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
We made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a huge hit. I will be making it exactly as the recipe states next year too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Made as described except used vegetable bouillon and used chicken/apple sausage. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
OMG!! Thank you so much for a stuffing that finally was all gone on thanksgiving!!!! I followed the recipe, and of course deleted the gizzards !!! And cranberries!! But this stuffing was a big hit!!! Will definately make every holiday!! .. My new recipe!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used the Jimmy deans sage like others, brownberry stuffing, a green delicious, and cruisers and baked it in a separate pan. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Piechocki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
As listed I give it 4 stars (I baked outside of turkey). For me to make it 5 stars I will decrease the rosemary a bit and increase the bread, craisens and apples. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
made exactly as said except with chicken broth instead of turkey, and no turkey liver. tasted okay in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was an excellent receipe. I substituted the whole wheat bread with sour dough bread cubed and toasted in the oven and also used fresh italian sausage in place of the ground turkey sausage. I also added sautéed mushrooms. This is a keeper, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
It sure is AWESOME... this was my first attempt at making homemade stuffing and I'll never go back to the boxed!! New family favorite and loved by all!!!!!! I have never been a big stuffing fan but this recipe surely changed my mind... wish I had made more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving my adult kids were asking for more days later. I did double it and used 1 lb of reg sausage and 1lb. of turkey sausage. used 2 tsp of rosemary and 4 tsp of dried sage. Omited turkey liver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Wow--this recipe was great--read lots of reviews. Left out the liver,made the night before, left in crockpot covered with plastic wrap. In the am added the turkey stock( I used chicken stock) and melted butter. Turned crockpot on low--3.5 hours later dinner was ready and it was perfect--have been eating leftovers and they are terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States