Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Perfect fall flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a pretty good recipie except the person that wrote it screwed up on the bread amount.....it should be 10-12 cups bread not 1 1/2 ...... I use golden raisins instead of cranberries, and I add mushrooms and use white fresh bread only and add 2 eggs and 4-6 celery stalks and 2 large onions, its pretty easy to make a good stuffing once you get the texture and spices right....grated orange rind is good in stuffing as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyzaria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
i just put this beautiful stuffing in the oven. if it is as delicious as it smells, my family is in for a major treat. i substituted kosher beef sausage for the pork sausage, and i used ready seasoned packaged stuffing ( not stovetop ), and didn't add more spices, as it was package ready. i also skipped the butter, and used rendered chicken fat instead, for full flavor. as suggested, i added more liquid ( water, as the chicken fat and seasoned stuffing have enough spice and flavor, so didn't need stock ). hoping for an amazing turnout !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I've been making this recipe every Thanksgiving for the past 8 years now! I double the herbs & ALWAYS use fresh herbs! I add egg & cook separately. The house always smells amazing after cooking this! Everyone expects this from me every TG now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is the only stuffing I will ever make at Thanksgiving! It's different, creative, and delicious. I strongly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used Jimmy Dean sage sausage as a reviewer suggested. I was extremely pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I'm not going by my opinion of this recipe as I am not a huge fan of stuffing of any kind, but our guests commented on how good it was...so thus the 5 Stars!! I used sage sausage, granny smith apple (had it on hand) and chicken stock instead of the turkey. Topped it with sliced almonds. Thanks, Stacy! For those who do like stuffing it is a great recipe. You'll like the compliments you get from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I was hesitant about adding fruit to stuffing, but it turned out fabulous! I subbed pork sausage and chicken broth because I couldn't find either. The stuffing in the turkey came out moist and delicous. The out-of-turkey stuffing was a little dry and slightly overdone on top, so next time I'll add extra broth and stir half way through the cooking time. This is definately going to be a staple for our holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Results: -Great depth and balance of flavor -crowd pleaser Alterations: -cornbread instead of white bread -spicy italian turkey sausage instead of regular turkey sausage -I mixed in an egg and then baked it in the oven for 15 minutes at 350F for a golden crust and the consistency that my family prefers (we like stuffing that's not too dry or too loose). I always cook Thanksgiving dinner for my family, and stuffing is such a big part of the special dinner. I settled on this one after the rave reviews and we were not disappointed! My siblings agreed that this was the best stuffing we've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States