Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This has been my go-to stuffing recipe for thanksgiving for the past several years, and never fails to impress. A few of my family members have tried to mimick without asking for the recipe and come no where close to this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiana Samento

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Really liked this recipe. Could use less cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
OMG...I have had and made many stuffings in my life, but this is truly Awesome! Thought it sounded good, was a bit worried it was kinda busy....too much going on and in....but I was wrong! Made it for Thanksgiving this year, and had RAVE REVIEWS! No one had ever had stuffing like this before, and all loved it! Savory/sweet yumminess! I also threw in a 1/2 bag of fresh cranberries...they turned.out to be little pops of heaven! Thanks for my new Thanksgiving tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Another good recipe although my family like our traditional cornbread stuffing better. They thought this was good as well as different. I would recommend adding more apples to the stuffing. I served it with the Dried Cherry & Cranberry Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This has been the stuffing of choice every year since debuting 10 years ago. I add additional broth and make it as a dressing. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This is very delicious. I followed the list of ingredients exactly. I put the casserole dish with a lid in my 220 degree warming oven for 20 minutes and then took the lid off for 15 more minutes. It was moist and very flavorful. I did not add additional broth or an egg. It was a hit with my husband and 8 &9 year olds, and my children usually don't want seconds of stuffing. Saved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Perfect. Similar to my own pork sausage stuffing recipe but with the fruit and additional seasonings. Agree with other posters to use fresh herbs. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I have made this as a Thanksgiving side for a while now. My family loves it! I just make a few changes due to ease and what I have on hand. I use an unseasoned stuffing mix instead of making my own, omit the liver and use sage pork sausage instead of the turkey sausage (it makes a huge and delicious difference). This stuffing is the favorite thing on the table during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
The best stuffing I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delicious! I didn't measure everything, and it still turned out great. I also used Aidells chicken apple sausage and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRAROGERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States