Asparagus Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
loved and it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McMillen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
A Big Hit! Took some time to assemble; but totally worth it. After reading the other helpful reviews, I added a parmesan garlic seasoning mix , crushed red pepper flakes & bacon bits to the cream cheese mixture. Instead of the bread, I used phyllo dough, brushed with melted butter & parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. I think crescent rolls might work too. I will be making these again, as they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These were yummy, but lots of messy work. Good for a make-ahead recipe since you freeze them ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jet62879
Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Interesting - people liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My new favorite appetizer! These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I made these for a baby shower and they were a huge hit! Easy to make and I love the fact that you can freeze them to serve at another time. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is an OLD recipe. I started making these about 30 or so years ago, and I haven't made them for at least 20 years. Since I am visiting my daughter in Germany, I was happy to find the recipe on the net. I will be making today for NYE. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Bakaitis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I have also been making these for years. I cut the pieces into 3rds to make party-nibbling a little easier. I use melted butter which I brush on top of the pieces just before baking (it uses less butter this way). I've had people rave about them who actually don't like blue cheese. A definite party favorite !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BklynGil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Corea, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I have been making these I was a teenager(30 years ago), when my sister and I catered a ladies party together. We used to use canned asparagus, but now I have been using frozen asparagus spears, which are microwavable. They are cooked but are al dente. Also If they are very skinny, I use 2 or 3 spears per bread. Cut into thirds. I make these in November before Thanksgiving, freeze them in freezer bags, and if ever I need to go to a party, or have guests over, they're ready to go! I added 4 stars, because I think the aspargus should be cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Souderton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I haven't tried this particular recipe but my mother-in-law makes something very similar, however she uses canned asparagus (normally I DON'T use canned vegs but if you don't want tough asparagus I recommend using canned) and instead of blue cheese I believe she uses the chive-flavored cream cheese. It is soooo yummy if you don't like blue cheese you should try the chive it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Chef John's Asparagus Tart

A tasty pastry boat floats your baked asparagus on a sea of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States