Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Wow, was this ever good! I cut my tenderloin into steaks and then marinated for several hours. At the end of the day they went onto the grill and were absolutely wonderful. Served with sesame noodles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Marinaded, and grilled four pork loin chops: Didn't alter ingredients. Tender, moist, and wonderful flavour. Next time I will not generously top my rice with remaining marinade (which I cooked): HOT! However, the marinade was not 'HOT!' for a marinade. An ono keeper. Mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
ONOLICIOUS is right! Mahalo for the recipe...I followed it to the tee! I served it with sauted bok choy on the side. Mahalo again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Oh Boy, Oh Boy, Oh Boy!!! As another reviewer said "Onlicious" indeed. This is a 10!!! Didn't change a thing with the marinade and I won't in the future. Perfect!!! I used bonless pork chops and then broiled them. If you sprinkle the chops with paprika you will get that charred BBQ look and taste! The next time I will make rice with it and use that marinade as a sauce since we do like HOT. As another reviewer said - the chops do not get overly spicey - just simply delicious and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
fantastic, stuck right to the recipe, the wife and fussy 16 yr old daughter both loved it. sauce was great over mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This was soooo great - That marinade is perfect! Knocked the socks off my husband, who requested we triple the marinade recipe for the next time. I think this would be good with shrimp or scallops, too. We made one of those Thai boxed stir fry noodles with it and mixed in an assortment of Asian-type veggies and chopped peanuts. Great dinner - Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Definitely a keeper! Great blend of flavors. I didn't change a thing. My company liked it so well, they asked me to make it again the next night with grilled Halibut. We reserved part of the marinade, warmed, and used as a sauce to top the fish. I also found it makes great oven BBQ shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Very tasty. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Great marinade. Next time I'll try to make it a little spicier, but it really did have great flavor. The meat almost melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Made this recipe for my husband for valentines day with some steamed pork dumplings and mix veggies it was absolutely terrific and tender. I agree would make extra sauce to server over the pork and side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States